We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OVERNIGHT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“OVERNIGHT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

very friendly / helpfully staff , could not do enough for us . we found the room clean and in excellent condition , the beds very comfortable . we wondered if your could biuld a Prem Inn in Devizes Wiltshire for our visits to family down there. :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonT4737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    332
    134
    42
    26
See reviews for
426
188
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very good stop over lodge, easy to get to and good food but pretty noisy traffic outside as it sits on a busy set of junctions. Staff were friendly overall but felt hurried when checking in for some reason.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Just as a general advice, rooms that face the back car park are quite quieter so next time you are around just ask for one and a member of our staff will be happy to help you.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

clean rooms free parking nice and close to Harry Potter ,reception staff very helpful ,restaurant awful ,waited over an hour for dinner ,which when it arrived was cold .would stay here again and eat somewhere else .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvon118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Yvon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

I am gutted to see that in this particular occaision the restaurant did not stand up to the expected standard. Your comments are now with the restaurant's General Manager and will be handled in a proactive way in order to ensure immediate change!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is a typical Premier Inn, staff welcoming, issued pass FOC for friends car, provided extra coffee/tea etc for room when asked. Rooms clean as are corridors. Massive Car park so no worries there. Restaurant next door would fulfill most needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a late night on a stag weekend we arrived at the hotel very late, the night manager was very welcoming, the room was fresh and clean. The restaurant served a lovely breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful sorting taxis in the morning. In all a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Paul E,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Fairly average premier inn above a brewers fayre. The rooms have no air conditioning which was a killer during our stay in the recent hot weather - room was 28 degrees and the window opened approx 3 inches. We had a family room and with 4 it is just too uncomfortable. Someone has clearly made the decision it is cost effective to air condition the hotel corridors but not the rooms which is beyond ridiculous. The guy on the front desk was doing a sterling job considering the number of complaints he must have had to handle. Breakfast was fair in the restaurant, staff were pretty ineffective at ensuring the supplies were stocked well over the weekend and then seemed surprised when guests were asking for milk for their cereal. The coffee machine stopped dispensing milk and no-one quite knew how to fix it. I didn't see anyone who looked like that had any experience or authority at either breakfast sitting. Would avoid given there are other premier inns locally.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the car park at the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misstique80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mistique 80,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team in the restaurant.

I would like to assure you that we are aware of the troubles caused by the lack of air conditioning and we are making enourmous efforts to recktify the situation (closed curtains throughout the day, fans in the rooms working 24/7 etc) but sometimes there is only so much we can do. We have logged your feedback and sent it to headoffice to try and push for an immediate change.

I can assure that your comments have been used in a constructive manner in an attempt to ensure that we learn from our mistakes for your return visit.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel the night before a trip to the Harry Potter studios, staff were very friendly and accommodating.
It was very hot the night we stayed and the fan already provided in the room helped but no air conditioning in the rooms is a down point!
The food was very good and the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay.

Good points- the food and the location to our destination (10 mins away), also the Morrison's 2 minute walk away came in handy!
bad point- No air conditioning in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing