We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did the job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Watford Central
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Did the job!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We came as a family group for a wedding and have nothing but praise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and pleasant. Gave us a good base from which to operate! No problem with noise and felt if there had been we would have been able to ask staff to intervene! We got a good price as we booked it early - price did increase as the day got closer(as more family members booked).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S.E.4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    142
    100
    55
    69
See reviews for
194
125
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
luton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed in watford travelodge last week with my family. I came here to attend a wedding. I called them earliar for a quite and clean room as i had bad experiance with travelodge. Also i asked for early check inn.
We reached hotel bit early, about 10:30. But surprising to me, room was ready also was very clean and specially extra linen was also available. Not like other travelodge where you need to beg for it but still dont get it.
In the night when we came back staff helped us to get our luggage up to the room as my kids were sleeping.
Also staff asked me if we need extra duwet as it was cold & brought them to us in 2min.
All I would say it was my best stay. Staff was great, helpful & professional and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulipzbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I normally don't comment but Travelodge Watford staff plus the young manager's professional attitude convinced me to write something.
Staff was very very helpful and always smiling not like other Travelodge's (sorry to say). I stayed for two nights, not only staff but the manager himself came to my room both days just to find out if everything is ok?
Room and toilet was clean plus all the necessary extras were available.
Me, my wife and kids really enjoyed staying here and definately will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayaan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed there for weekend visiting friends being alone female it was very encouraging to see security guards patrolling in night checking guests coming back felt very safe. Offering pizza late night was great option as I love pizza and surprising it was very tasty lady name Lisa was very nice talked to me while i was waiting for pizza cooked it was very nice experience

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anarkalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stay there in september and through out our stay we find all staff members very friendly and helping.
they have small bar cafe for food and free wifi to use there the hotel is new and bed very comfortable will stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at Watford as base for the Rugby League World Cup semi-finals at Wembley. Hotel had received makeover since our last visit in 2011, rooms were spotless and staff were very helpful. Superb value

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feltham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed with my family to attend a family function in area. Function was at midday so I requested hotel direct if I could check in early. Which they arranged happily. Helped me to put our luggage in room as their was a lot. Thanks for that. By far one of the best hotel I stayed all people were so kind I suggest they should have free WiFi in rooms as its expensive and more amenities

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagu070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Watford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Property: Travelodge Watford Central
Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing