We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Watford Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Watford Central
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is an excellent Travelodge. Situated in Watford town centre it gives great access to Watford Junction station where regular trains get you into London in 20 minutes. Watford is quiet at night with the main shopping centred closed by 6:00pm so don't expect to buy anything other than kebabs and pizza late in the evening.

The hotel is clean and well appointed. Big rooms with a tub in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    139
    99
    53
    68
See reviews for
190
123
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel doesn't appear to be the most modern looking from the outside, but once you go through the door it looks like any other travelodge! I paid £27 for a night, which I thought was very reasonable. Friendly staff. Close by to Watford Junction train station which is handy if, like me, you were heading out to the Warner Bros studio tour. Ask Italian restaurant is practically opposite and is very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank beckkkkkkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We visit London twice a year to see a show in the West End. London hotels are prohibitively expensive, but since we found the Watford Travelodge, we've never stayed anywhere else. Great value - recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights with each of our 2 children. It was ideal for visiting the Harry Potter Studio tour and for getting the train into Central London. Both our rooms were fairly basic though clean and spacious. A couple of the staff were exceptionally helpful and cheerful, the rest all had good customer service skills.

For £22 1 night and £30 the other for a room for 1 adult and 2 kids it was a great price and suited our purpose for a base brilliantly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nais66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Booked in to the hotel and greeted with smile by the courteous and brilliant staff. Centrally located hotel in the town of Watford not far from the station and "Harry Potter Studio", one of the famous place around Watford.

1.) We had a family room booked and that was much more spacious/bigger than a normal size bedroom`. It was not just good, it was really perfect room, clean and with beautiful décor & picture frame and Mirrors looked shiny like a diamond. Prices were very decent and affordable to a certain extend.
2.) Breakfast was good value, plenty of choices to have, makes you confuse while deciding when you walk past the food and stuff. It was too much for me.!! But it was really well cooked and delicious. Ideal choice with kids eat free fair enough paying £7.65, its worth it 100%

3.) Staff excellent and quite helpful, serving the drinks late night were very amazing and really good food being served for dinner.

Overall SATISFACTION - Room perfect, central location, Better value hotel, car park available, Staff courteous, food good value, reasonable prices. Highly recommended hotel. Well that's not all, I will be back again here for sure !!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Friendly receptionist and nice looking hotel along with the bar cafe services. Memorable trip outside London, staff directed to the local places and supermarket.
Really superb service and breakfast option valuable and drinks and food available overnight. Good value for money and pleased with the service been provided during my stay. Will be back soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This Travelodge was fantastic value for money. Just 5 minutes walk from the tube station down the high street (good for shoppers). The rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Watford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Property: Travelodge Watford Central
Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing