We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly suitable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Watford Central
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfectly suitable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Travel lodge are one of the chains that do seem to be able to roll out the consistency, you know what to expect, and we were not disappointed. Helpful friendly staff, clean and spacious room, and great value, what else do you need.
This one is located as it says, in the centre of Watford, and is much better value than others in the area.
I would and have recommended it based on our personal experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florrie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    142
    100
    55
    69
See reviews for
194
125
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

S'alright for the price, if you book early enough. No parking, but advice on local paying carparks nearby on website. Just around the corner to a strip club (Beavers!) which wasn't so nice when arriving back at the hotel later in the evening with family members.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ged R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on Friday night, good location round the corner for from the Main Street with a shopping centre and lots of shops and places to eat nada. Pizza shop just outside. Large spacious room with a very comfortable bed, very clean and large bath. Only down side we were situated to a loud road all night. We'll worth the price we payed to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not over looking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not the easiest to find as you need to negotiate a one way system. It is also inconvenient that the hotel doesn't have a car park. The nearest one is rather expensive. There is a cheaper one 10 mins walk, however I wouldn't like to leave an expensive car there as there is no security. Outside the hotel it was very noisy during the evening with a strip club a few doors along. There is nowhere to sit outside. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room as clean and basic. Bed comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sahr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here a few years before and had been disappointed as we had booked a travel cot and they had given it to another family. We thought we would try again. We were surprised at the cost of the parking as it was £15 for 24hrs, there is a multi storey carpark next door. One of the receptionists advised us of a cheaper car park in the area but it was full whenever we tried it. We got a lovely greeting at reception, we arrived an hour early so they kindly said they would hold our bags until check in time. When we did check in, it took about 20 minutes, we paid in cash for breakfasts for the 4 of us for both days at check in, however when we went for breakfast they said there was no record of that transaction, strangely enough it was the same member of staff who checked us in and didn't record our breakfast payment that messed up the travel cot on our last visit there. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, with all basic amenities, despite only having one towel in the room rather than one for myself and my partner. The plumbing was very noisy, whenever the toilet was flushed or the plug pulled from the bath. The tv had a few channels but not the best picture as it would jump every few minutes. The staff at breakfast time looked very busy, and though were helpful I don't think they could spare the time to chat too much when asked a question. The breakfast was adequate and tasted nice, though they didn't have as much choice on the second morning of our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a receipt to prove what you have paid for. It is in the middle of town so can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklysnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Well situated for a visit to the Harry Potter studios (13mins by car) and also to get into Central London by train. The Station is a few minutes walk down the Main Street and the rail tickets were much cheaper than I expected if you are buying more than one. There is no car park but cheap parking is available once you've figured out the directions to it. The carvery at Aldenham a few mins car drive away does an excellent all you can eat breakfast if you don't want the Travelodge one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank BixieBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed with a large group of people who were attending a conference in Central London. Rooms were newly renovated, or recently renovated, clean, and comfortable. Hotel staff went out of their way to ensure all members of our party were taken care of. Aside from the noise generated during the night at such a busy location, the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mc_74_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Watford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Property: Travelodge Watford Central
Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing