We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Watford Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Watford Central
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great location for bars bookies and take aways. Easy to get to from M1 staff were great arrived early in the day we were able to leave our bags in an empty room and collected them later when we returned the rooms were all ready.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulUrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    139
    99
    53
    68
See reviews for
190
123
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed over the weekend for short stay of my friends party great staff. Nice and lovely stay very comfortable stay with an easefull beds.wil stay again.
plenty of restairants and clubs around nice and rrocking place to stay for a short stay.

Room Tip: on 10 min walkfrom the hotel there are plenty free parking ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were there for our daughter's birthday on wednesday and all our relatives were there in watford to celebrate those moments of joy during kids off school.

We decided to book couple of rooms in watford as it was a bit cheap and well known travlelodge considering their good reviews.
Me and my whole family spent great time in watford atleast for couple of days.
I have to praise the staff who are actually keeping the hotel alive and they are the stars. I really appericiate their hard work they do and for being so helpful. Rooms were all prefect and well done to you all !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Upon arrival, I asked about car parking and was directed to a car park which was chained up, over grown and in a run-down area. I asked another member of staff for directions and he had no idea about the names of streets outside the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gelpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for your review gelpen. We are sorry to hear that you felt the staff were unhelpful at the hotel. We expect all staff members to be polite and helpful at all times and to have good knowledge of the local area. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so that staff can be reminded of the importance of proving a quality service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed in travelodges before but this one probably the best ever i would say in terms of the customer services and the staff.
The rooms were quite good and clean. The weather would the issue for everyone these days but the fans were available on request and bar opens 24 hours which was the bonus. The food was brilliant
So yeah, we had great and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cool890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff was very helpful in Travelodge Watford and the rooms was spotless and spacious. We really like the services we been provided and it was very great stay. There is nothing I can say or moan but we been Here before and this time was very pleasant throughout our whole stay in the hotel.also will be back again. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock_345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago on the 4th floor, I have never stayed in a room so HOT and all they could offer us was a fan, which did not help whatsoever! It was unbearable. The reception was lovely and cool but that was it!

I used Travelodges reguarly, but I will definately not be using them again! Premier Inn all the way!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Watford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Property: Travelodge Watford Central
Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing