We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

ASK Italian - Watford
Ranked #51 of 261 Restaurants in Watford
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian in Watford is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Watford menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wasn't expecting much from this chain of restaurants but was pleasantly surprised by the amount of choice on the menu and specials. Ok so the majority were pizza or pasta but the primavera lamb stew was excellent. You also couldn't fault the serving staff who were all friendly and as helpful as they could be. Will certainly go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    70
    37
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very quiet night, restaurant was cold and not great service... Had to ask for desert menus wasn't asked if needed more drinks no checking if meals were ok... The starters were nice mains delicious... Desert... Awful! Had the profiteroles... The sauce was salty and odd tasting the choux pastry stale and over cooked! Have had issues every time with deserts there recently very disappointing!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikingwizardeyes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good italian”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I regularly go to this restaurant mid-week when staying over in Watford. Good food, great staff , comfortable seating and not too busy (but busy enough) for a single person to fit right in.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blacksheep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Was Average”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Visited this restaurant for the experience I had learnt from my friend who had previously been and recommend this to me. So I gathered few of my foodie friends. The layout is very spacious and very easy to access.

Food was delicious, credit to our chefs. The atmosphere is very chilled out. We all thoroughly enjoyed this place and I have recommended this place to lots more people and will definitely be going again.


The venue itself is very up market.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Walked out for the third time”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We walked out for the third time from this restaurant because of terrible service. This time there wasn't even a waiter to show us to a table. The previous visit we had to wait for ages before our order was taken and when it was, the food was left on the counter for some considerable time before a waiter brought it to our table, by which time it was not as hot as it should have been. Will not be back for a long time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ASK Italian - Watford also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to ASK Italian - Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing