We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food, Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Monsoon

The Monsoon
Ranked #64 of 257 Restaurants in Watford
Price range: US$0 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Greeted by an extremely polite waitress we were shown to our seat. The atmosphere here was calm and friendly and I had literally just walked out of the Steakhouse down the road due to their bad attitude. I thought there was no way of saving my birthday meal because I had had such a bad experience.
The Monsoon came to the restaurant. I strongly recommend the Cod Pakora or the Talapia because they were AMAZING! I loved every moment there. The management came over to speak to us to see if we were enjoying ourselves and offered me a free drink when he found out it was my birthday.
They turned my evening around and I loved it. CAN'T WAIT TO GO AGAIN :D

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie_w89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    3
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This restaurant is well worth a visit. The food is excellent, the staff are very friendly and it is reasonably priced. I have 2 favourite curry houses in Watford and this is one of them. My only criticism would be that the restaurant is looking a bit tired but hey I go there to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

what a meal and what a service standard. Well done guys, you will see me soon again and this tim i will bring the colleagues

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best curry house in watford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We eat here at least once a month and the food is fantastic. If you are not sure what to eat, the owner will always recommend something to you that is spot on!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite curry house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I love monsoon.... it's brill. Wonderful flavoursome service, good value & wonderful service. My boyfriend and I come here about once a month and it never dissapoints :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nc5980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Monsoon also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing