We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GOOD”
Review of L'artista

L'artista
Ranked #9 of 258 Restaurants in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
hemel
Level Contributor
1,158 reviews
790 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GOOD”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful lunchtime meal
4 of us all really well satisfied
Pizzas truely good , no need for starters
Service fine
Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank davethedrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    164
    77
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Food with good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very good restaurant for quick tasty food. My partner and I have been lots of times and have enjoyed each occassion.

Only one tinsy moan, and that is the door is left open most of the time, which makes it rather cold if you are near the front of the Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorrayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Proper Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant by accident and delighted I did. Arrived around 6.00 pm on a Sunday evening amd the place was absolutely buzzing
We were greeted by the manager/owner Mimo who made us most welcome. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The garlic bread was the best I have tasted and the pasta was cooked to perfection. A delight. Just what an Italian restaurant should be like. Will certainly be back next time in Watford

Helpful?
Thank 123StillGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent little Italian”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I visited with a work colleague after work on a Thursday. The resturant was really busy with only 1 or 2 free tables during our visit. There was a mixture of people, groups of friends, family groups and couples.

The service was very quick and the waiters were very polite and Italian!

The food is reasonably priced and very tasty. I had a pizza and my friend had the meat balls. We struggled to finish the food due to having a starter so we got our leftovers boxed up and took it home.

I would definately visit again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnesy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Italian cooking at reasonable price”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Friendly italian restaurant with tasty food and ok for an evening business meal. Prices are very good and the range is quite varied.The chairs are a little uncomfortable and it can get really noisy if it is busy. The waiters are a bit hit and miss but ok.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonesRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'artista also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to L'artista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing