We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed in room 111 last weekend, found it spotlessly clean, nice towels , superb powerful shower.
Check - in was very speedy, no problems, good nights sleep in a very comfy bed, good breakfast with a good choice, what more can you expect bearing in mind the price ?

Convenient location next morning for getting back on the Motorway system.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephens89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    151
    115
    50
    40
See reviews for
114
95
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel a we nights ago. The hotel is convenient for getting to Birmingham city centre and Staffordshire.

My room , 107, was adequate for my one night stay but not upto the level you'd expect in a Travelodge or Premier Inn. The air conditioning/heating had a mind of its own (and I've stayed in many hundreds of hotels), the bathroom had a rusty air vent and a button to control the shower settings was missing. Not ideal.

A few staff are deserving of mention. Firstly, Lee, the bar tender who went of his way to make me a sandwich, despite my late arrival. Thank you Lee. And the two ladies, Madeline and Trina, who were wonderfully welcoming, really helpful and entertaining at breakfast. Thank you ladies, you got my day off to a great start.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2912Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Cheap, bright communal rooms and clean communal areas and room. Terrible welcome although I am a card holder for Raddison Hotels, staff member was in a rush and showed it. Went up in the lift, some poor soul was having room service - oh deal, congealed burger with bonded cheese, horrible looking chips, veg? garnish? not here, cheesecake tiny and looked cut the day before. Family room for 2 adults and two kids 6 & 9 through Booking .com = standard room with tiny sofa bed to be shared by both kids. Rang Reception, 'they only have standard rooms- all rooms the same size' but I said we were sold a family room . So mum and 1 child in one, dad and other in other bed so no space between sofabed and window and sofabed and TV stand. No hanging cupboard just open hooks. It was packed. Not impressive.
Staff at breakfast pleasant but tables so close together really difficult getting to food without everyone moving their chairs. A sign said 'don't put criossants in toasting device' no problem as there weren't any! Choice soggy white sliced or bland brown sliced. Tomatoes and cucumber on tiny plate both curling and so dry so probably cut yesterday as was the melon and tangerine segments (from the tin). The cooked - hard to spoil? even that, dried, cooked well in advance, only egg was scrambled a long time previously with watery congealed rubber texture, sausages cheap and very dried soggy hash browns. Not good at all.
It was £67 with breakfast so very cheap, but between football stadium and raised M6 in an industrial estate a really unpleasant experience despite the 'bright decor'. Avoid.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. Raddison should be ashamed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesmondP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walsall hotels

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

book two room 15 & 18 for one night stay paid £36 each for the rooms very good vaule for money staff very were nice and happy to help.. the rooms were spot on beds were nice and clean the bathroon nice both had very powerfull showers,,.. kettle with milk and tea etc was given.. we would really pleased and would stop there again ... for £36... you cant pick faults..

Room Tip: dont book on line thru a booking agent ring them direct you will get it alot cheaper that wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajrana558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed overnight in 2 interconnecting rooms. 2 adults and 2 children. Very happy with our rooms (118 & 120). We were overlooking the M6 but the very slight sound of traffic didnt annoy us. We were returning from the Olympics and needed a handy place to rest on our journey.
We arrived late and didnt use the restaurant so cant comment. All the staff we came into contact with were very helpful and nice. Were there for the Sunday market. Lots of usual market stalls but look for the doughnut man!!! Fress sugary doughnuts Yum Yum
We were late for breakfast but the girls were prepared to get us something even though they were packing breakfast away. Very nice.

Room Tip: Room 118 & 120 are interconnecting and at the end of corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Really disappointed with this hotel. The room was clean and tidy but the food in the 'restaurant' was rubbish, and the service in the restaurant was embarrassing. The waitresses were unpleasant, non attentive and quite rude (putting food in front of you wordlessly and loudly gossiping and discussing personal issues during breakfast).

I would personally never go back there and would only recommend if you need a bare minimum bed to stay in and nothing else. The young lad on reception is the only member of staff we came across who deserves any credit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kierakiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linithgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed one night 24th July. Room clean but everything needs replaced. All fittings tired & worn out. Air Con was noisy & dripped water. Had dinner in the restaurant. Everything freshly micro waved to order. No flair or imagination about the food whatever. Breakfast is supposed to be a hot buffet. Cooked breakfast was to order and was almost certainly done in the same micrwave as the night before. Disgusting inedible scrambled eggs, overcooked bacon & sausage. Horrible.
This place needs a good kick up the b***side

Room Tip: Choose one on the football club side. In other words not facing the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
4.7 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
4.7 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall Bescot Crescent, Walsall WS1 4SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall grants easy access to M6 motorway. Whether you are in the Birmingham area for an event at Banks's Stadium, an excursion to Cadbury World or just an overnight stay, you'll find inviting accommodation at the Park Inn. This well-located Walsall hotel is just off the M6 motorway, and it lies within walking distance of the Bescot train station. Choose from among 120 contemporary rooms, which include Family Rooms with interconnecting options. Travellers can dine on site at the convenient Hub Restaurant, and the modern yet casual Hub Bar and Lounge is perfect for unwinding with a drink. With complimentary access to the in-house fitness centre, it's easy to maintain your exercise regimen while travelling. The Park Inn also boasts a versatile meeting room, and our working partnership with Banks's Stadium creates plentiful event options for impressive gatherings. Only 14.5 Kilometres from the Birmingham city centre, this Walsall hotel is located off the M6 motorway at junction 9. Family fun abounds at nearby attractions such as Cadbury World and West Midland Safari Park. All 120 contemporary guest rooms feature niceties like LCD televisions and power showers. Our casual dining venue, Hub Restaurant, serves local and international favourites. Mingle with fellow guests at the sleek Hub Bar and Lounge. The 24-hour fitness centre houses ample equipment for an effective workout. Complimentary car parking and 24-hour reception make travel to Walsall hassle free. The hotel features a meeting facility that can accommodate 30 delegates, while our partnership with Banks's Stadium provides an additional 20 event rooms from which to choose. Free WiFi available in guest rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham Walsall Hotel Walsall
Park Inn Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing