We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
bolton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice for the rate”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed there all week as was on buisness very nice rooms relaxed atmosphere lovely food would stay again if i am down that way was close to the motorway and other places of interest to visit some little .shopping complex great if you are a football fan

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    147
    115
    49
    40
See reviews for
113
95
20
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
W.Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed Saturday evening for a function and completely satisfied with our stay. Room was spotless, bathroom excellent and a great English breakfast. Staff efficient and hotel was great value. Even though we had a room opposite the lift and next to stairwell, virtually no disturbances. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Archieleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

So, you have a choice of view from your bedroom - if it is an odd numberered room then you will have a lovely view of the M6 which is no more than 50 yards away. On the other hand, you may prefer a view of the football ground turnstiles from about 40 yards away which you can select by getting an even numbered room. The view of the football ground might be favoured as you can then keep an eye on your car in the hotel car park which is literally just outside of the turnstiles. Turning to the quality of the the room, this can only be described as terrible. The rooms have a concrete floor overlaid with a vinyl covering it is very hard and constantly very cold especially this April when I stayed one night. The bed was a futon style so very close to that cold floor. Heating was by one of these electric fan heaters which could not keep up. The wardrobe was one of those 'we can't be bother to build wardrobe sides or a door' affairs. The television was around 15 inches in size. The desk in the room was small (it had more in common with a shelf than a desk) and the chair had castors which was extremely slippy on the hard vinyl - bordering on dangerous in my view. The first room that I was allocated (the one with the view of the M6) had no additional seating of any kind - the second room allocated had the view of the football ground and did have an IKEA type seating. The bathroom consisted of sheets of glass, a stainless steel bowl and a walk in shower. On the plus side, the breakfast was better than the room & could be described as average. I was quoted £57 for a one night stay but somehow they only charged me £47. Even at that price, I would not stay here again,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walsall hotels

Harvington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Very good value for money. Stayed here for one night as attended a party at the Stadium next door. Room had everything we needed, and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely, and the staff really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

There's nothing special about the Park Inn, but then there wouldn't be for the price. You pay a cheap price, get a decent room - can't really complain.

Advice wise, try to get a room away from the back of the hotel as where the air conditioning machines sit is a bit noisy. Also, breakfast is pretty dire, so save the money and stop elsewhere if you can.

Also, worth noting that staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the back of the hotel as where the air conditioning machines sit is a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j5183v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Very good rooms, very clean, the let down was the staff serving in the restaurant,poor very poor, only 15 eating,All the men working more bothered how they look they serving guests
Bar staff very good
Reception staff very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed at Park Inn by Radisson on 19th January as was holding my 50th at Walsall Football Club, which is ideally situated next door.
The Room was very spacious and clean however the heating didnt work very well and kept switching itself off, staff came within 10 mins to reset it but it still didnt resolve the situation. There were no spare duvets or blankets in the room so had to put coat on bed to keep warm.
Beds are rock-hard, so not a very good night sleep, cold and uncomfortable.
Breakfast was ok, orange juice was very week with no body.
Apart from that, it was ok.
At £54.00 per night, was a little expensive, especially as others paid £27 on last minute.com ...

Room Tip: Make sure heating is ok or request a protable heater or spare bedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy-Wolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
4.7 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall Bescot Crescent, Walsall WS1 4SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall grants easy access to M6 motorway. Whether you are in the Birmingham area for an event at Banks's Stadium, an excursion to Cadbury World or just an overnight stay, you'll find inviting accommodation at the Park Inn. This well-located Walsall hotel is just off the M6 motorway, and it lies within walking distance of the Bescot train station. Choose from among 120 contemporary rooms, which include Family Rooms with interconnecting options. Travellers can dine on site at the convenient Hub Restaurant, and the modern yet casual Hub Bar and Lounge is perfect for unwinding with a drink. With complimentary access to the in-house fitness centre, it's easy to maintain your exercise regimen while travelling. The Park Inn also boasts a versatile meeting room, and our working partnership with Banks's Stadium creates plentiful event options for impressive gatherings. Only 14.5 Kilometres from the Birmingham city centre, this Walsall hotel is located off the M6 motorway at junction 9. Family fun abounds at nearby attractions such as Cadbury World and West Midland Safari Park. All 120 contemporary guest rooms feature niceties like LCD televisions and power showers. Our casual dining venue, Hub Restaurant, serves local and international favourites. Mingle with fellow guests at the sleek Hub Bar and Lounge. The 24-hour fitness centre houses ample equipment for an effective workout. Complimentary car parking and 24-hour reception make travel to Walsall hassle free. The hotel features a meeting facility that can accommodate 30 delegates, while our partnership with Banks's Stadium provides an additional 20 event rooms from which to choose. Free WiFi available in guest rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham Walsall Hotel Walsall
Park Inn Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing