We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleepless Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sleepless Nights”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I arrived late due to flight and train delays so just wanted my sleep, after 3 attempts at getting a key card that worked I was starting to get annoyed, eventually they came with me and I was told "you have a nice quite room so you'll have a good sleep".... If that was a quiet room, I feel sorry for anyone staying in another room. The room was clean and looked ok, basic but I was there for business so THOUGHT I had all I needed. Went to check my emails (phone is on international roaming so data off!) no wifi found - yet I had called to check about wifi before I travelled. Yes they do have it but only in the bar area, so cable connection in the room that you pay for, not much use if you travel with a Tablet - I have no objection to paying but advertising free wifi is a bit misleading. Gave up and tried to sleep, 4 hours later the motorway noise had me wide awake so I gave up and went to make a coffee..decaff anyone. No coffee except decaff. Avoided breakfast and got ready and headed out to my meeting, asked for a taxi and was told it was only a 2 minute walk down the road, lucky for me someone corrected her as it was a 10 min taxi ride away and not possible to walk to. Got my coffee then so started to feel better. Arrive back from meeting, key didn't work again! At least they had put coffee in my room during the day. Went for my evening meal, asked for wifi access code and 4 codes late I was in. Food was ok, nothing great but service was fast but wasn't service with a smile. I had some work to do so planned on sitting in the bar area to use the internet but after 15 mins it was too noisy to concentrate so I went to my room. Failed to get a good nights sleep but I had my coffee. 2nd days meeting was only short so I took myself out for the rest of the day as it is in a good location for a short train trip to Birmingham and some retail therapy. Skipped dinner that evening and thought I'd try and get an early night, mission failed again, couldn't use the internet so I ended up turning my phone on to use it and face the charges on my return. Checking out on my way to 3rd meeting...20 minutes later and 1 very annoyed taxi driver I get seen to - staff are trying to cover bar, breakfast and reception. Now faced with another 3 days with meetings at the same venue and I just pray the book me elsewhere. No customer service, no sleep and not even suitable for most business travellers as I'd image most people use I-pads or similar when travelling, had I been told wifi was not in the rooms I would have took a laptop, don't think I've ever been so glad to get home and sleep!

Room Tip: Opposite side to traffic and ground floor seem to be quietest - I hope
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingersnaps_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    147
    115
    49
    40
See reviews for
113
95
20
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The rooms are in the process of being rennovated and I was allocated one of these which wasn't bad in terms of decor, space and layout.

However, I was located at the back of the hotel facing the run down football stadium and wasteland, and couldn't have my window open due to the ridiculously loud generators. I was on the third floor (highest floor) so dread to think how noisy it would have been on the ground floor. Thankfully the air con meant I could control the temperature whilst blocking the noise out - although it was still audible when fully closed. I spoke to another guest staying, who had a room at the front - which faces the M6. He said this was also very noisy even during the night with the windows shut, so seems a pretty poor set up if you ask me.

Id recommend asking for a room at the back (football ground) and at the far end to try and get the quietest room!

The staff were great though, and the restaurant food was good - it was just spoilt by the noise. Views I can deal with in a budget hotel, but to me you shouldn't have that volume of noise in any hotel unless you are at an airport!

Room Tip: Id recommend asking for a room at the back (football ground) and at the far end to try and get the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is convenient for Walsall Football Club, the M6 and Bescot Station but its well out of the town centre and 3/4 mile walk from anywhere half decent to eat.
Reception staff were friendly and efficient as were breakfast team. Service in the empty restaurant was glacial but did get quicker once they got into their stride. The restaurant seats should be condemned - the seat covers are all worn and the seats sink.
Food in the restaurant was standard Park Inn grub, served hot and cooked ok. Nothing spectacular.
The room was clean and well soundproofed on the motorway side. I got a good night's sleep.
The price was very reasonable and I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raging_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our engineer commented best nights sleep and the rooms were bigger than expected.

Great Stay!! and would stay again.

Parking easily available and staff friendly.

All in all great for solo travellers or people wanting an over night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here recently when attending a family wedding, Rooms although basic are clean and have all neccessary facilities. Breakfast was of good quality but a little lacking in choice which in fairness is only to be expected considering prices charged. Late night bar with excellent staff. Overall excellent value for money for overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world traveller in Netherlands
Level Contributor
232 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Park Inn Walsall is conveniently located near M5/M6 junction. The hotel was established about 5 years ago, and has shown a gradual decline since. Rooms consist of nice bathroom with a shower, and no bath. Bedroom itself is basic, although all necessary amenities are available. All rooms have air-conditioning.

It is always busy, especially with people from the nearby RAC office. When checking in, ask for a hotel not facing the motorway (which is about 100 yards away).

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stopped at the park inn the weekend.. The hotel is situated in a ideal location as i was attending a function at the football club. I Was greeted by a very friendly receptionist Lucy, she was very helpful as I had a few issues with my room during my stay. However she promptly moved me too another room and was very apologetic. The bar staff Kayleigh and Lindsey were great too. Never stopped at the hotel with such friendly staff before. All 3 members of staff are a credit to your hotel. I would happily stop here again. Thank you for a lovely stay. I will see you next year

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
4.7 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall Bescot Crescent, Walsall WS1 4SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall grants easy access to M6 motorway. Whether you are in the Birmingham area for an event at Banks's Stadium, an excursion to Cadbury World or just an overnight stay, you'll find inviting accommodation at the Park Inn. This well-located Walsall hotel is just off the M6 motorway, and it lies within walking distance of the Bescot train station. Choose from among 120 contemporary rooms, which include Family Rooms with interconnecting options. Travellers can dine on site at the convenient Hub Restaurant, and the modern yet casual Hub Bar and Lounge is perfect for unwinding with a drink. With complimentary access to the in-house fitness centre, it's easy to maintain your exercise regimen while travelling. The Park Inn also boasts a versatile meeting room, and our working partnership with Banks's Stadium creates plentiful event options for impressive gatherings. Only 14.5 Kilometres from the Birmingham city centre, this Walsall hotel is located off the M6 motorway at junction 9. Family fun abounds at nearby attractions such as Cadbury World and West Midland Safari Park. All 120 contemporary guest rooms feature niceties like LCD televisions and power showers. Our casual dining venue, Hub Restaurant, serves local and international favourites. Mingle with fellow guests at the sleek Hub Bar and Lounge. The 24-hour fitness centre houses ample equipment for an effective workout. Complimentary car parking and 24-hour reception make travel to Walsall hassle free. The hotel features a meeting facility that can accommodate 30 delegates, while our partnership with Banks's Stadium provides an additional 20 event rooms from which to choose. Free WiFi available in guest rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham Walsall Hotel Walsall
Park Inn Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing