We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in central location”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Located next to Walsall FC's stadium and directly across the road from the railway, don't be put off by driving through an Industrial Estate to reach the hotel. It's clean, relatively new (and already undergoing renovation), the beds are comfortable - but about 1 foot off the ground so older people may have trouble getting out of bed / standing up. The bathrooms are a "wet room" style with the now ubiquitous soap dispenser by the sink and in the shower. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of hot and cold. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and I didn't see any vandalised cars in the car park - but it may have been the thieves night off. Situated close to the elevated portion of the M6 motorway there was not that much noise but, obviously, an open window was out of the question. All in all, a good nights sleep at a hotel where I spent £65 for B & B - which puts it nicely between Travelodge and Premier Inn prices.

Room Tip: It might be best to get a room on the car park side of the hotel - but that's also where the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    149
    115
    50
    40
See reviews for
114
95
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff at the hotel are very friendly, professional and accomodating. Nothing is too much trouble! Sadly they're let down by reprobates and the local Police. My car was broken into two nights in a row. On the first night, the incident was unnoticed. The second night, I was woken by the hotel staff at 0540 to advise me that my car had been broken into.

I do feel for the staff, it's not within their remit to patrol the car park, but the Radisson/Park Inn group can do a lot more to prevent further occurences. The lighing in the car park is dreadful for a start, the car park is totally open, no barriers/fencing and the CCTV is pretty much non existent too (with exception of a camera that looks at a parcel collection box).

So if you're going to visit, make sure you park elsewhere (perhaps the railway car park opposite) or leave your car behind!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingershane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walsall hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Was woken at 2:30AM to find out my car was broken into. Hotel is located in a poor area, and according to staff this is a regular occurrence. All in all the thieves came back 3 times that night and broke into almost every car in the car-park. My satnav was stolen (now if I left it on display I would have felt partially responsible, but these thieves were just breaking windows and ransacking cars on the off-chance there was anything of value), and the hotel accepts no responsibility for this even though the lighting in the car-park is very poor and security cameras are non existent. I was mostly disappointed to find out that the previous night the same thing happened, and the staff failed to make any of the guests aware of the issue. I guess the cost of guests checking out is more important than the guests valuables. I have stayed in this hotel before and only do so because of its proximity to my clients. And to be honest the food is terrible, but never again. And if you have any sense you wont too. I only wish I had taken photos of the event to post with this review.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect when I drove through the industrial estate to reach the Hotel and as I passed the Walsall FC stadium and saw the hotel right next to it my heart sank.

BUT
My first impressions couldn't have been more wrong, I was greeted by a pleasant & helpful member if staff (I think her name was Kate) and my room was clean & spacious.

Another member of staff 'Tom' was really helpful and friendly.

A good quality wet-room, comfortable beds, high speed wifi (better than mine at home!). A large flat screen TV (with a usb input that came in useful for charging my phone as I forgot my plug ).

Breakfast was more than adequate and parking was good.

Only possible 'gripe' - the heating system can take a while to cut in.

Would definitely recommend & return again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sussexsassenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a weekend away. The service on arrival was good and efficient. The room was chilly on arrival and we did find the heater controls rather difficult to use. The room was very nice, well set out. the room could've done with a bit more lighting, but that's getting nit picky.
The bar was very busy and noisy and there was a need for a place where people could sit and enjoy a quiet drink. Very nice staff on bar though, great service.
I had a great night's sleep, nice cumfy bed (fell asleep and left heater on full blast, so woke up a bit cooked).
Breakfast was OK, but I hate scrambled eggs and was disappointed at the lack of variety compared to other similar hotels eg premier inns.
ALL in all a nice stay with no real minuses and quite a few pluses.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelix30, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Karl N,

Thank you for your very positive review, I'm extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff all very friendly and efficient. We offer a range of different eggs at breakfast upon request which I apologise if you had not been made aware of this, scrambled is our brand standard requirement upon the buffet. I do hope that the good impression that we have made will find you considering us again in the future for a return visit.

Kind regards

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I friend and I booked this short weekend trip with one night at this hotel. The trip was cheap and expectations were not high. Unfortunately even these expectations were not met. The room was OK. Not the best but adequate for one night. Lots of hot water but we were in 'single rooms' placed either side of what we assumed was the service cupbard as all through the night you could hear the gurgling of water, clanking and generally disturbing noise. The evening meal (typed sheet headed 'Coach Menu') was awful. We opted for the pork. The veg had been frozen with the tell tale sign of crimped sliced carrots that just do not cook properly, the seasoning/stuffing, slimey, sticky lacking in taste and texture with a semi frozen slice of cheap poor quality 'bought in' cheesecake.

Whilst I appreciate this food was to cater for a low budget, with a little more thought, innovation and homecooked touches this food could have been vastly improved upon.

Whilst on this occasion my trip was a cheap coach trip I'm afraid the Raddison will never again been utilised by me when travelling to cities/airports.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandWendy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelix30, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear JohnandWendy39

Thank you for your constructive review, I'm very Sorry to hear that you found your stay with us disappointing your comments have been passed to the relevant departments for investigation and improvement. You will see from recent reviews our food is usually of a very good standard and do hope that you may visit us again in the future.

Kind regards

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I've recently visited the Park Inn at Walsall for business meetings and a catch up with friends. The newly refurbished restaurant and lobby area is really cosy, I've always found the service and the staff to be excellent. The hotel is in an ideal location for meetings, just off Jcn 9 of the M6 and has ample parking.

The thing I was most pleasantly surprised with was the menu. There are some lovely dishes and the hotel uses local and seasonal produce and features different dishes and offers every day. I didn't expect this from a chain hotel and I think for the food alone it's well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelix30, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Carol G,

Thank you for your 5 star review we are very pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be of excellent service and comfortable for your business meetings and look forward to greeting you again soon.

Kind regards

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
4.7 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
4.7 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall Bescot Crescent, Walsall WS1 4SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall grants easy access to M6 motorway. Whether you are in the Birmingham area for an event at Banks's Stadium, an excursion to Cadbury World or just an overnight stay, you'll find inviting accommodation at the Park Inn. This well-located Walsall hotel is just off the M6 motorway, and it lies within walking distance of the Bescot train station. Choose from among 120 contemporary rooms, which include Family Rooms with interconnecting options. Travellers can dine on site at the convenient Hub Restaurant, and the modern yet casual Hub Bar and Lounge is perfect for unwinding with a drink. With complimentary access to the in-house fitness centre, it's easy to maintain your exercise regimen while travelling. The Park Inn also boasts a versatile meeting room, and our working partnership with Banks's Stadium creates plentiful event options for impressive gatherings. Only 14.5 Kilometres from the Birmingham city centre, this Walsall hotel is located off the M6 motorway at junction 9. Family fun abounds at nearby attractions such as Cadbury World and West Midland Safari Park. All 120 contemporary guest rooms feature niceties like LCD televisions and power showers. Our casual dining venue, Hub Restaurant, serves local and international favourites. Mingle with fellow guests at the sleek Hub Bar and Lounge. The 24-hour fitness centre houses ample equipment for an effective workout. Complimentary car parking and 24-hour reception make travel to Walsall hassle free. The hotel features a meeting facility that can accommodate 30 delegates, while our partnership with Banks's Stadium provides an additional 20 event rooms from which to choose. Free WiFi available in guest rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham Walsall Hotel Walsall
Park Inn Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing