We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Walsall
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travelled alone to this hotel to join a private party for 3 nights, I arrived Friday to a very warm welcome from the reception staff. The package included half board, which for the money paid was exceptional value. Food always hot and plenty of it and choice. Waiting and Bar Staff always pleasant and polite. Hotel clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Only down side is the railway station which services the hotel isn't disable friendly. Lots of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob N, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sandra

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay here at Park Inn Birmingham Walsall.

It was pleasing to learn that we were able to offer you a memorable visit for all the right reasons.

We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the forthcoming future

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

If only all "budget" hotels were like this. Despite feeling like it's in the middle of nowhere, the staff at the hotel were great, the hotel itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The wifi worked and it was fast.

One problem - the wet room design of the bathroom makes leaks almost inevitable and you'll get through all the towels. When I mentioned it to one of the cleaners she joked that she doesn't need to go to the gym because the weight of all the soaking wet towels gives her a workout everyday!

I'd definitely stay here again, and the food was ok too. Make no mistake, this isn't the Dorchester, but for what it's meant to be, it's good.

Room Tip: If you're a supporter of one of Walsall FC's rivals then you may want to ask for a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob N, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Gareth

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay here at Park Inn Birmingham Walsall.

Firstly thank you for your comments regarding the level of comfort, WiFi and the team whilst you stayed here. I will certainly pass this on.

Reading your comments regarding the bathroom this is certainly something that I will review.

We do hope to welcome you back to Park Inn Birmingham Walsall in the forthcoming future

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed at the hotel a few times and the staff are always helpful, very pleasant and can not do enough for you. But look for the jewel in the crown, a must for any one wanting to use the leisure facilities go and see the experienced massage therapist Anita Aheer very qualified and one of the best massage therapist you will see in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the rooms are comfortable and nice.
The restaurant food is nice.
The hotel is located in a good location for Walsall and Birmingham.
The staff are pleseant and helpful.
Will stay again here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We came to Birmingham to see friends and family and needed somewhere cheap and cheerful to just spend the night. This hotel was everything we needed and for two nights, with a bit of breakfast each morning and dinner one evening all for less than £100 was well worth it for what we needed. So if you're looking for a space to hang up your hat and coat after a long working day away from home, or just some place to duck away to at night, if attending any sort of function in Birmingham then you could do a lot worse than the Park Inn by Radisson Walsall. Rooms were obsessively clean, bathroom was well fitted and sparkling clean. Free parking and the best part, apart from the FULLY opening windows, was the superspeed broadband on the free wifi available in all rooms. Really good convenience hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sathvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed with my husband and daughter for one night Saturday 24th may as part off a tour package room ok size, food was watered down tomato soup to start with with main nothing special but edible dessert was lovely. staff didn't really speak or smile to us , room we stayed in 105 sounded like a washing machine was spinning all night but think it was the air con units out side would stay again you get what you pay for !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbest221010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's almost impossible to fault this hotel, the price was good, the rooms excellent, the food scrumptious and the staff superb.....what else can I possibly want ?...P.S. Special thanks to Sonia who made our stay pleasant till we left :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resalsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
4.7 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall Bescot Crescent, Walsall WS1 4SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £38 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall grants easy access to M6 motorway. Whether you are in the Birmingham area for an event at Banks's Stadium, an excursion to Cadbury World or just an overnight stay, you'll find inviting accommodation at the Park Inn. This well-located Walsall hotel is just off the M6 motorway, and it lies within walking distance of the Bescot train station. Choose from among 120 contemporary rooms, which include Family Rooms with interconnecting options. Travellers can dine on site at the convenient Hub Restaurant, and the modern yet casual Hub Bar and Lounge is perfect for unwinding with a drink. With complimentary access to the in-house fitness centre, it's easy to maintain your exercise regimen while travelling. The Park Inn also boasts a versatile meeting room, and our working partnership with Banks's Stadium creates plentiful event options for impressive gatherings. Only 14.5 Kilometres from the Birmingham city centre, this Walsall hotel is located off the M6 motorway at junction 9. Family fun abounds at nearby attractions such as Cadbury World and West Midland Safari Park. All 120 contemporary guest rooms feature niceties like LCD televisions and power showers. Our casual dining venue, Hub Restaurant, serves local and international favourites. Mingle with fellow guests at the sleek Hub Bar and Lounge. The 24-hour fitness centre houses ample equipment for an effective workout. Complimentary car parking and 24-hour reception make travel to Walsall hassle free. The hotel features a meeting facility that can accommodate 30 delegates, while our partnership with Banks's Stadium provides an additional 20 event rooms from which to choose. Free WiFi available in guest rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham Walsall Hotel Walsall
Park Inn Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing