We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if Possible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Pictures are deceiving!! I was very uncomfortable when I arrived at the hotel car park. The hotel is right next to Walsall FC's ground; not in a salubrious area. There was remains of broken glass from a car window in one of the parking bay's and grubby area.
The bedroom was however clean tidy and modern; the floor was wood laminate which did not make it very homely.
The meal was average at best and the service was extremely slow and inattentive; fact is that I did not have a desert as I was not prepared to wait any longer.
I was unable to get internet access from the bedroom; reception knew of the problem but had not had it repaired.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank symfamilyofguisbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2011

The reception staff were friendly, but smiles were limited. The location is odd, near a dodgy business park and right next door to the Walsall FC ground, so good location for away fans. My room overlooked some waste ground and part of the football stand. My request for a quiet room was accepted, but the noise from the external a/c units was irritating. At first I thought the rooms were great with a wet room type shower and wooden floors. Sofa and good work area. However, your bathroom floor gets soaked when you shower and the wooden floor makes adjoining rooms quite noisy (I guess carpet normally absorbs the sound). Breakfast was a bit disorganised and they seemed to be constantly running out of either bacon, sausages or beans. You do get a toasted teacake option that I've not seen before. Really weird to be looking out on the M6 while eating breakfast. I had a bar meal in the restaurant and it was okay, normal pub grub options. Guiness on draught, so happy days. If you have to stay near Walsall or Wolverhampton, I would recommend the Village or Holiday Inn Express in preference to the Park Inn. Overall 6/10

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banksy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We stayed here for one night to attend a function at the Walsall football club. The location was perfect as it's just a 2 min walk across the car park to the stadium. We were allocated a room overlooking the car park on the top floor. We were greeted by a friendly and efficient receptionist. Who asked us our preference of room. I would recommend a high floor as the rooms are all laminate flooring, which I imagine to be quite noisy with people above you walking about in high heels etc. The other side of the hotel does overlook the M6, so I don't know if that may be an issue with noise, however our room was quiet and we had a decent night sleep. The room temperature was just right, not baking like some hotels. The room was clean and comfortable, though a bit worn round the edges. Still, for £55 a night it was ok. There is a good sized car park that is free to use and the public areas are all modern and freshly decorated. I would definitely look to book again if I had to attend any other functions and would recommend this to people I know.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank non-stop-orb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Ideal budget hotel close to Walsall town for shops and clubs.Well recommended. Good price room.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R-BIRMINGHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Stayed here on a business trip as it was ideally located to the site I was working at. The hotel is clean and modern. The bar and restaurant were a bit overpriced, captive audience as the hotel is a few miles from the town centre. Whilst the Wi-Fi in the bar was free, access to it in the rooms was extortionate!

I was moved due to a noisy air con unit, but I believe this was a temporary problem and was being fixed that day.

The hotel location is good in that it's next to J9 of the M6. My room was at the back of the hotel, so wasn't bothered by traffic. The only issue is that it is located by Walsall FC stadium which is great if you're a football fan (which I'm not) and there is a match on. Luckily there wasn't. It would probably get quite rowdy with beered-up football fans around the hotel, in the bar!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I was in Waslall for 1 night on business. This hotel was the best our company had ties with. I've stayed in the Park Inn Glasgow before and I rate their hotels so I was happy to try another one. Nothing spectacular here. Chances are you're on business too if you're stopping here or watching the football next door. Room was good, had everything you'd need. TV, couch, desk, decent bed, clean linen and towels. Bathroom was very good. excellent shower. Views of M6 not so impressive but I didn't really care about that. I ate from the bar menu and it was very nice. Nothing fancy just a hearty meal (I had the chicken melt). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was good and has a nice mix of people in there in the evening. WI-FI available in the bar is good. Breakfast was not as good as the Park Inn in Glasgow (which is always excellent). No cooked breakfast buffet here but plenty of cold and continental choice. Full English is brought to you from the kitchen. It won't win breakfast of the year but it still sets you up for the day. It was ok. Black pudding and scrambled egg would help them out in my opinion. It's a good hotel in an unattractive location. Once you're inside you won't really mind.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad_Ox_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Good points:
Modern decor, clean rooms, very friendly obliging staff, quick check-in, nice breakfast, didn't hear any noise during the night.

bad points:
Dinner was very average and a bit cold, a few scuff marks here and there on paintwork- could maybe do with a bit of a spruce up

To sum up:
Would certainly stay again. A really good value hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisydoodle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
9.2 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hatherton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall Bescot Crescent, Walsall WS1 4SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall grants easy access to M6 motorway. Whether you are in the Birmingham area for an event at Banks's Stadium, an excursion to Cadbury World or just an overnight stay, you'll find inviting accommodation at the Park Inn. This well-located Walsall hotel is just off the M6 motorway, and it lies within walking distance of the Bescot train station. Choose from among 120 contemporary rooms, which include Family Rooms with interconnecting options. Travellers can dine on site at the convenient Hub Restaurant, and the modern yet casual Hub Bar and Lounge is perfect for unwinding with a drink. With complimentary access to the in-house fitness centre, it's easy to maintain your exercise regimen while travelling. The Park Inn also boasts a versatile meeting room, and our working partnership with Banks's Stadium creates plentiful event options for impressive gatherings. Only 14.5 Kilometres from the Birmingham city centre, this Walsall hotel is located off the M6 motorway at junction 9. Family fun abounds at nearby attractions such as Cadbury World and West Midland Safari Park. All 120 contemporary guest rooms feature niceties like LCD televisions and power showers. Our casual dining venue, Hub Restaurant, serves local and international favourites. Mingle with fellow guests at the sleek Hub Bar and Lounge. The 24-hour fitness centre houses ample equipment for an effective workout. Complimentary car parking and 24-hour reception make travel to Walsall hassle free. The hotel features a meeting facility that can accommodate 30 delegates, while our partnership with Banks's Stadium provides an additional 20 event rooms from which to choose. Free WiFi available in guest rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham Walsall Hotel Walsall
Park Inn Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing