We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    150
    104
    76
    56
See reviews for
104
128
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Once again, delicious food, fantastic service from Yvonne and the Staff, brilliant atmosphere and music from the DJ booked by the Hotel Events Manager. I cannot thank or praise the Staff and Management of this Hotel enough. They pull out all the stops every time. Three big events, three amazing successes since September 13. Cannot recommend The Barons Court Hotel highly enough. Whatever your event - Book it here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had our wedding held here, we had nothing but positive feed back from our guests who came and also stayed here.
Sabrina who was our wedding coordinator was helpful , thoughtful and went the extra mile. All of which made our Wedding the greatest day we could wish for. Our DJ finished at 00:00 which is within the terms with the hotel out of respect for other guests. The cermony was wonderful , our sit down meal was lovely the chicken was just fell a part when cut. The evening buffet was spot on and the waiting staff did a wonderfull job. Sean on reception was great aswell, really friendly and helpful.
We had a lovely meal the next day with 26 of our guest s we had this in the ceremony room which was very well received and a lovely ending to our wedding. The rooms were all a high standard and was really good value for money, quite a lot of our guest stayed overnight some even managed to book on the night to stay as they had a good time and were very impressed with the hotel.
There was two coach s staying at this point as well, which did not affect the wedding in any way although there was particular lady did pass a comment about one of our guest accent which was rather rude , and what is going on in there ! Is it suppose to a wedding!! But I suppose some people are just plain rude.

Room Tip: We of course had the honeymoon room it was clean, big an lovely. My mother and daughter had room 334...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend break with National Holidays,and on the whole was good value for money .HOWEVER stayed in room 101 and that is where it should have been put ,on this particular weekend there was a wedding party going full blast in the function room directly below us .The music was truly the loudest i have ever heard and didnt stop till the early hours .Not wanting to complain it being a wedding celebration and all we just put up with it and got no sleep at all .My point is really guests should not have been put in these rooms when a party is going on it spoiled the weekend for us we were so tired the next day .Apart from that though good value for money i suppose but i wouldnt go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 707Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs..
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

On arrival first impression was oh well you get what you pay for! But once inside it looks much better, check in was quick (we were a party of three couples) Two of the rooms were clean and bright, our room was dirty and drab. We called the duty manager who quickly agreed with us and arranged another room which was as the other two, clean and bright.
We decided to eat in the restaurant which was very nice and I must say the food and service was excellent, considering there was a wedding party and two buses staying,
The location was good for us as we wanted to see Black Country attractions.
To sum up the Hotel was an average Best Western Quality, good value for money,the food quality was above average, all the staff we came into contact with were happy, efficient, and are a credit to the Hotel.
The only negatives were it could do with a little T.L.C. Here and there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caztonerCambs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed one night for business. Will not be returning. I had problems locating the Hotel as my sat nav would not accept the postcode. I phoned the Hotel to ask for directions and the male receptionist acted like I was a complete idiot and could not get me off the phone quick enough. When I finally arrived I was given a room on the third floor at the back of the Hotel. No lift to this floor so do not stay here if you have problems with stairs. Room was ok but very small. As I had paid for an upgrade to a superior room I was extremely disappointed. Not at all up to the standard of other Best Westerns. The inclusion of a few pieces of out of date fruit do not class a room as superior in my eyes! TV did not work properly, reception was so bad it made it almost unwatchable. Although the bed was comfortable the noise levels from the corridor, the room next door and the outside traffic all night made it impossible to get any real sleep. Avoid!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bognorregis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walsall hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
2.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Beverley Hotel
Beverley Hotel
#9 of 11 in Walsall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
6.0 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
9.1 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Address: Walsall Road, Walsall WS9 9AH, England (Formerly Menzies Baron's Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Baron`s Court Hotel Walsall
Menzies Barons Court Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing