We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect wedding reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The perfect wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I had our wedding reception here on Saturday 3rd August following our wedding in Gretna. We chose this venue as it is close to our home and easy to find with it being so close to the motorway.
Kirsty, Claire and the team made our booking easy and stress free, and provided lots of useful advice and support for us. They gave us a complementary executive room for the night of the party which was lovely and comfortable.
The reception was really well organised with lovely food and friendly staff, we really couldn't fault it. The events coordinator was really funny and made us feel relaxed.
Overall it was a perfect reception and would definitely recommend this hotel, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessRenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Princessrenshaw,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent Wedding Reception with us.

I am delighted we were able to continue the excitement of getting married in Gretna and the reception at the hotel was a great success.

Kirsty and Claire will be delighted to read your comments regarding the hard work they put into your day. They will also be pleased you enjoyed your reception so much from the lovely food through to the delivery by the friendly team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and celebrating further events with you both.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    218
    135
    64
    45
See reviews for
154
139
27
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with indoor pool and lovely rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast. Handy for motorway and railway station. Rooms very clean and spacious. Would recommend this hotel. Hotel is on two floors so no long stairs to climb or waiting for lifts!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnblingfield35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear johnblingfield35,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read how nice you found the hotel and that you encountered members of our team who were friendly and helpful.

It was also nice to read how clean you found your bedroom. I am certain the team will be happy we look after you.

Looking forward to seeing you back in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We held a family get-together at the Holiday Inn M6 Junction 10 in June 2013. We began with a 3 course meal for 52 guests in the afternoon and continued later in the evening with a disco and finger buffet.

The afternoon meal was held in a nice, bright dining room with doors opening onto the garden area. The room was very nicely set out, the meal was excellent and as the weather was fine everyone enjoyed the outside space afterwards.

The disco and buffet were held in one of the function rooms where the resident DJ created a good party atmosphere and kept everyone entertained all evening.

Some guests stayed overnight and could not fault their rooms or breakfast the following morning.

We found all the staff extremely friendly and our thanks go to them for helping to make our get-together such a happy occasion. We would certainly book with them again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Pam13,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent event with us.

We are all glad your family event was a great success and the meals were excellent. After enjoying the daytime and gardens, I am impressed everyone still had the energy to enjoy the evening reception as well.

The team will be delighted to hear that the event was such a great success and I will certainly pass on your thanks to them all for making the event such an event.

It will be great to see you back in the hotel and we look forward to the next function.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children in an executive room. Room was clean, large and well equipped:fridge, toiletries, tea making facilities, hairdryer and iron. Room was also large, with the separate sitting area a bonus and the two tvs.On the site which I booked it stated we would get a free bottle of water, when I inquired about this I was given a large bottle of cold bottled water, without any hassle. Breakfast was reasonably priced and the kids ate free. The people who worked in the restaurant were polite and helpful. The room was tidied and towels changed, toiletries restocked after the first night too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Bakers73,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad your family enjoyed the stay and there was plenty of room for you all in the Executive suite. I know it is nice to have the 2 TV's so you don't have to watch children's programmes all night!

The team will be pleased that throughout the stay their hard work and polite and helpful manner was recognised and appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here last night, arriving about 5pm. Our family room was clean and tidy, the fold out bed had been made (we had 2 children with us) and the air conditioning gave the room a cool but pleasant feel.

Our evening meal in the restaurant was of a high standard, served piping hot by friendly efficient staff. The bar & restaurant were pleasant surroundings and despite being busy we were not kept waiting.

The pool area & changing rooms were very clean and tidy, there is also a jacuzzi and sauna.

At breakfast we saw notices up announcing 2 staff had called in sick , leaving the team short staffed. However the service and food were exceptional at all times. There was a large array of hot & cold choices at breakfast and our food was lovely.

The Ops Manager and staff did a great job, and our stay was a very positive one, I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mini_mum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear mini_mun13,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It was nice to read the family room was nice and comfortable and the air-conditioning was a welcome relief.

The team will be glad to read your comments regarding your evening meals and how friendly they were. I will certainly make a point of thanking them.

Finally it was great to hear you also managed to get a little time in the pool.

Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and couldn't fault anything. I stayed in an executive room which was lovely. Well worth the extra money.
Even though there was a prom on the night we stayed (which made us a bit concerned during check in) we could not hear a sound from our room. So a brilliant experience from Holiday inn and will certainly stay again if I'm in the area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Ben H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed our lovely Executive Suites and that they were nice and quiet despite the functions that were on.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had the benefit of staying here a last weekend, whilst we attended a family party. We were delighted to be upgraded from a family room to an executive room. The room was well appointed and furnished. There was one niggle with the air-conditioning, which didn't appear to cool the air.
The staff here were excellent, very attentive throughout the stay. Of particular note were the reception staff. The swimming pool was a welcome treat on such a hot weekend, a little small, but very pleasant & under utilised.
Breakfast was very disappointing (quality of food and lack of coffee) compared to other Holiday Inn's stayed at recently. The hotel should really rectify this - as the charge for breakfast is quite high.
So great room, facilities, location and staff. Skip the breakfast..

Room Tip: Executive room (worth the extra ££)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Sammyb90,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad the family party was a success and you enjoyed the benefit of being upgraded to one of the Executive Suites.

It was also nice to read the team were excellent throughout your stay, I will certainly take pleasure in passing your comments on to them.

Thanks again for taking the time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Property: Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Address: 20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall WS2 0BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished hotel, with 156 en-suite bedrooms all with air conditioning, wi fi, en-suite. J10 Leisure with pool, sauna, gym and jacuzzi. Large open plan lounge, bar and restaurant all air conditioned and wi fi enabled. Conference facilities for up to 180 delegates. Free car parking. Hotel is located just off Jct.10 M6 just prior to northbound exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing