We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel as a weekend away from home. it was a really good treat from my family and my little ones loved it. Hotel is good with ample of car parking space, health club is of decent size, gym is just a bit small but its ok. Breakfast was full of selection but hot food was just luke warm. But friendly staff made it up. Specially Manju. She looked after my kids very well and she was really friendly and caring. First time I had seen this much importance given to kids in a hotel. Thanks for looking after us. We will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read your comments and pleased to see you managed to find the time to enjoy all of our facilities.

Reading your comments on breakfast I was pleased to pass them to Manju who was very grateful for the nice words. Glad your children had such a great stay as well and the new recognition we are delivering to families is being recognised.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    234
    143
    69
    46
See reviews for
162
150
28
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It pains me to say but this hotel is non equipt to deal with national holidays the meal was substandard the bar itself was a farce and a joke i asked for 2 halves of coke i got half a pint glass half filled that included ice i asked why i only had a quarter of a pint i was told that is half a coke for what was a high price i was not happy but been on a coach for hours i needed a drink a wedding party then turned up so now that is a full wedding party 2 coached full of national holiday guests and one lad serving who in fairness did t have a clue what he was doing so my pint of lager i was looking forward to went down the drain the room itself was ok apart from air con did t work i had mold on bathroom ceiling and when i tried to get some sleep in the sweat box the disco light that flashed from the air con unit made the room look like a night club i did ring reception but the lady i spoke to did t understand a word i was saying so i just gave up the only plus side is breakfast the food was nice but over all i was highly disappointed with the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degeneration1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry the experience you mention was not as we would expect our guests to receive.

We do have a fantastic relationship with a number of tour operators and have certainly not received comments such as these before.

I will endeavour to find out which room you encountered the aircon issues as we don't have lights on the systems, so this was little confusing.

On a positive note I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and will pass your comment son to the team.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walsall hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent two nights here and have to say it was a very enjoyable stay. From check in, to bar staff, to housekeeping, everyone was helpful & friendly. Also very quiet even with the motorway so close. The only poor thing for me was the tv was temperamental & I gave up in the end but would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It was nice to read you had such a great stay with us and cant wait to look after you again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a concert in Birmingham the rooms were as you would expect staff was very friendly and accommodating by accident we tripped a fuse in the room and within half an hour a member of staff sorted this out mattress was a bit to firm for our liking but the fitness centre was great and if I ever need to go birmingham again I would chose to stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikiAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad you had a great time in Birmingham, I don't think people know how close we are!

It was also great to read you really enjoyed your stay with us as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice and clean hotel breakfast staff made us welcome thanks guys

We stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night with friends. Check in was fast our room was very clean and fresh smelling we went in to Walsall that night was a good night out. We got up at 9am for breakfast which was well presented and fresh the breakfast staff was very well mannered and welcoming to us. Back to our breakfast this was out of the world really good everything was hot and fresh coffee was hot unlike some hotels I’ve been to.
The stay was good.



well done team holiday inn 10/10


Did not use the spa but look nice and clean and the pool area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leebullo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We were all pleased to read out your review and the team were certainly proud of the service they had delivered.

The breakfast is an area we are very proud of and receive many positive comments, which goes a long way to support the team here who all work very hard to achieve this.

Thank you once again we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights at Valentines and had a wonderful time. The restaurant staff were superb. They made the valentines meal go really smoothly. The food was awesome and the portions were just right.

We enjoyed the rest of the stay in the hotel and the bar staff were really friendly as we're all the staff we dealt with. This hotel is a credit to the IHG brand. I would definately stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi Tony and Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent visit to us.

I was delighted to read your Valentines stay was such a great experience.

Your comments on the team were great to read and will give them all a great boost, particularly as they all work very hard to deliver outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed here for women's day and loved it. The exec room is spacious with a lounge and 2 tellies. Next to M6 but cant hear anything in room because of the double glazed windows. Breakfast plenty and delicious. Fried eggs, mushrooms, hash-browns, bacon and all this for a very reasonable price (6.95£). Spa was little but nice. Staff nice and attentive (Josh and Katie). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all the hotel has to offer.

Most of all I am glad you have passed the comments on regarding the team and will certainly make a point of speaking with Katie and Josh to congratulate them on leaving a great impression with you.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
5.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Property: Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Address: 20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall WS2 0BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished hotel, with 156 en-suite bedrooms all with air conditioning, wi fi, en-suite. J10 Leisure with pool, sauna, gym and jacuzzi. Large open plan lounge, bar and restaurant all air conditioned and wi fi enabled. Conference facilities for up to 180 delegates. Free car parking. Hotel is located just off Jct.10 M6 just prior to northbound exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing