We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for one night last weekend with the national holidays trip. Nice clean hotel, we were greeted by a lovely guy on the bus who handed out our key cards and told us the dinner and breakfast times. Restaurant was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendl and welcoming! Room was fine, nice big TV for us to watch some Saturday night telly, the beds were fine to sleep in and there was no noise at all.
Breakfast was lovely! Nice juice, with tea and coffee being poured for you as and when you liked by the waitress, had a nice cooked breakfast with some fresh fruit afterwards.
I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel, and I would return.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessiee060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hi Jessie,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It was nice to read you had a great stay overall and enjoyed the dining experiences you had with us.

I must admit I am jealous of your Saturday night TV watching, it sounded very relaxing.

Thank you again for your comments, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here as part of a deal to attend a meeting. The location is excellent and surprisingly the noise from the M6 which is adjacent was never an issue. The Executive room was accommodating and acceptable, although the decor could do with another lick of paint and why the hotel only provides one toweling gown for two people is a mystery, when I asked for another the impression was we should share the one. Not sure the extra cost over a standard room is worth it but I have no complaints. Our dinner on the night of the meeting was excellent and tremendous value for money, my compliments to chef, and the waiting on team they did a super job all under the watchful eye of Kirstie who managed the staff and function with ultimate professionalism. Breakfasts can ruin your stay and with 2 coaches also booked in it was with trepidation we ventured into the dining room, ample staff on duty ensured table were cleaned quickly and the buffet was constantly re-stocked. If you need a venue for a function and you are on a limited budget try this venue

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolverhamptonRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hi Rob

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read how great your stay was and you found your visit to be a comfortable one.

Kirsty was so pleased when I congratulated her on the comments you have passed on, so they do really make a difference to our team, thank you.

The breakfast team really do work hard to deliver a truly great experience to all of our guests and it was nice to read despite being at maximum capacity the standards were still delivered.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel as a weekend away from home. it was a really good treat from my family and my little ones loved it. Hotel is good with ample of car parking space, health club is of decent size, gym is just a bit small but its ok. Breakfast was full of selection but hot food was just luke warm. But friendly staff made it up. Specially Manju. She looked after my kids very well and she was really friendly and caring. First time I had seen this much importance given to kids in a hotel. Thanks for looking after us. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hi Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read your comments and pleased to see you managed to find the time to enjoy all of our facilities.

Reading your comments on breakfast I was pleased to pass them to Manju who was very grateful for the nice words. Glad your children had such a great stay as well and the new recognition we are delivering to families is being recognised.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It pains me to say but this hotel is non equipt to deal with national holidays the meal was substandard the bar itself was a farce and a joke i asked for 2 halves of coke i got half a pint glass half filled that included ice i asked why i only had a quarter of a pint i was told that is half a coke for what was a high price i was not happy but been on a coach for hours i needed a drink a wedding party then turned up so now that is a full wedding party 2 coached full of national holiday guests and one lad serving who in fairness did t have a clue what he was doing so my pint of lager i was looking forward to went down the drain the room itself was ok apart from air con did t work i had mold on bathroom ceiling and when i tried to get some sleep in the sweat box the disco light that flashed from the air con unit made the room look like a night club i did ring reception but the lady i spoke to did t understand a word i was saying so i just gave up the only plus side is breakfast the food was nice but over all i was highly disappointed with the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degeneration1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry the experience you mention was not as we would expect our guests to receive.

We do have a fantastic relationship with a number of tour operators and have certainly not received comments such as these before.

I will endeavour to find out which room you encountered the aircon issues as we don't have lights on the systems, so this was little confusing.

On a positive note I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and will pass your comment son to the team.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent two nights here and have to say it was a very enjoyable stay. From check in, to bar staff, to housekeeping, everyone was helpful & friendly. Also very quiet even with the motorway so close. The only poor thing for me was the tv was temperamental & I gave up in the end but would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It was nice to read you had such a great stay with us and cant wait to look after you again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a concert in Birmingham the rooms were as you would expect staff was very friendly and accommodating by accident we tripped a fuse in the room and within half an hour a member of staff sorted this out mattress was a bit to firm for our liking but the fitness centre was great and if I ever need to go birmingham again I would chose to stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikiAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad you had a great time in Birmingham, I don't think people know how close we are!

It was also great to read you really enjoyed your stay with us as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice and clean hotel breakfast staff made us welcome thanks guys

We stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night with friends. Check in was fast our room was very clean and fresh smelling we went in to Walsall that night was a good night out. We got up at 9am for breakfast which was well presented and fresh the breakfast staff was very well mannered and welcoming to us. Back to our breakfast this was out of the world really good everything was hot and fresh coffee was hot unlike some hotels I’ve been to.
The stay was good.



well done team holiday inn 10/10


Did not use the spa but look nice and clean and the pool area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leebullo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We were all pleased to read out your review and the team were certainly proud of the service they had delivered.

The breakfast is an area we are very proud of and receive many positive comments, which goes a long way to support the team here who all work very hard to achieve this.

Thank you once again we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Address: 20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall WS2 0BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £44 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished hotel, with 156 en-suite bedrooms all with air conditioning, wi fi, en-suite. J10 Leisure with pool, sauna, gym and jacuzzi. Large open plan lounge, bar and restaurant all air conditioned and wi fi enabled. Conference facilities for up to 180 delegates. Free car parking. Hotel is located just off Jct.10 M6 just prior to northbound exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing