We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Walsall
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights before and after a wedding. What a gorgeous hotel! From the outside it doesn't look like much, but inside it's wonderful. We upgraded to an executive room and it resembled a suite. Such a gorgeous space, modern, extremely comfortable, classy, and everything you'd expect for a 5 star hotel, not a 3 star!

We had a meal in the restaurant on our first night there and I'd rate the food and service 5/5 too. Wonderful food, fantastic friendly service.

Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Cath and Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read your comments on such a great stay. The team in the restaurant and kitchen were also delighted to hear how great the experience was you had in the restaurant. It certainly gives them a great boost for all the hard work they put in.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel at the weekend on a National Holiday trip. The food was excellent plenty of choice and plenty of choice. We were met by Andrew who gave out keys to save having to all wait at reception. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Staff were very friendly and very keen to help. Would defiantly recommend and would book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Tracy

Thank you for taking the time to pass your comments on to us regarding your recent stay.

I was delighted to read what a great stay you had and that Andrew looked after you all so well. He will be pleased to hear your comments.

Thanks again we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very good access to NEC. Staff extremely friendly and helpful (especially Alex Smith on reception). Rooms very nice and clean. Pool facilities good. Was cold on the first night so housekeeping gave us another duvet. Good selection and good quality breakfast. Absolutely no complaints. Will be back again soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FI0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent visit with us.

I am delighted to hear you had such a great stay and will certainly pass on your comments to Alex, who will be delighted to hear your kind words.

The team at breakfast will also be pleased to hear you were looked after and had a great experience.

Thanks again we do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night for business , so loaction was of the essence . demonstrated good standard at all fronts , espacily the price which was very cheap. ( if you dont book breakfest) . the only downside which was quite a shame was the internet connection , very poor and slow.

as a member of the IHG reward club which holiday inn is part of its members , you sholuld expect much better internet connection. beside this , all was good and location is super.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi,

Thanks for dropping us a note with your comments on your recent stay.

I am pleased you chose us for business and enjoyed your stay. Perhaps next time you are visiting you will come and visit us again.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staff friendly, hotel and rooms very clean and well furnished. Nice big TV with lots of channels although some were a little fuzzy - the only problem was noise carrying from next door who had children dancing around at 5.30am on Sunday........... we left at 7.00am cause of it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Jordie,

Thanks for dropping us a note with your comments from your recent stay.

I am pleased overall you had a great stay, but disappointed you left early and did not mange to enjoy your room for a little longer.

We do hope to see you again though in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Walsall. The room was clean and well presented. the breakfast was a good quality and variety, and kept well stocked even on the Sunday morning with 3 coach parties. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you found the rooms comfortable and clean and also managed to find the time to enjoy the breakfast.

The team are delighted to hear how great your stay was and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for one night last weekend with the national holidays trip. Nice clean hotel, we were greeted by a lovely guy on the bus who handed out our key cards and told us the dinner and breakfast times. Restaurant was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendl and welcoming! Room was fine, nice big TV for us to watch some Saturday night telly, the beds were fine to sleep in and there was no noise at all.
Breakfast was lovely! Nice juice, with tea and coffee being poured for you as and when you liked by the waitress, had a nice cooked breakfast with some fresh fruit afterwards.
I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel, and I would return.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessiee060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hi Jessie,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It was nice to read you had a great stay overall and enjoyed the dining experiences you had with us.

I must admit I am jealous of your Saturday night TV watching, it sounded very relaxing.

Thank you again for your comments, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
4.4 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
5.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Address: 20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall WS2 0BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £45 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished hotel, with 156 en-suite bedrooms all with air conditioning, wi fi, en-suite. J10 Leisure with pool, sauna, gym and jacuzzi. Large open plan lounge, bar and restaurant all air conditioned and wi fi enabled. Conference facilities for up to 180 delegates. Free car parking. Hotel is located just off Jct.10 M6 just prior to northbound exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing