We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to restaurants and shopping. Nice hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to restaurants and shopping. Nice hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just a quick review, the staff here were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was absoloutley scrumptious and great value for money. There is restaurants and a shopping area literally across the road. Nandos and franky and bennys, and other shops like bank, river island, jd sports etc etc.
the staff make hotels so much better and these staff behind reception and at breakfast were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    114
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
121
102
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We were very impress by that premier inn! Nice room, comfy bed, excellent breakfast! We would definitively come back here! Don't spend more than you should when you have everything you need in this hotel to have an enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Le-Cabanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

After staying at Walsall Town Centre whilst visiting Thomas Land for my son's 3rd birthday, we arrived to find quick check in, beautiful clean rooms and welcoming staff. I called a few days prior to arrange for a room close to reception, during the call I mentioned we were coming for my son's birthday. Upon arrival we found the room had been decorated with banners and balloons and they had even left a card & present for my son. He was over the moon and even took his balloon into dinner & breakfast in the attached restaurant. Would also like to add that the food & service in the restaurant were also superb. Big thank you to all the team, but especially to Ana, Helen, Manny & Jackie.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We love stayin at premier inn walsall wen we come down from scotland to see my family ..
Always clean rooms. Beds are fab for a great night sleep ..
Excellent service and value for money ... EXCELLENT......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netdalziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here Mon- Fri as i was working in the area. Great location, spotless hotel and amazing attentive staff. Breakfast good, evening meal just ok'ish pub type food, service again in the bar restaurant was excellent. I would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanoleggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a great place for us. There are so many shops and eateries in walking distance! The service was good that the front desk. If you enjoy a coffee you can choose Costa or Starbucks within a minute away. I like that you had to have a key to get to the rooms. The hotel was clean and well kept. The breakfast was pretty good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Super friendly staff great rooms lovely relaxing decor colour purple....super price.....so clean....it says on the advert a good night sleep guaranteed well it was so quite and relaxing. The bed was huge...so lots of room to spread out. Freeview television. 30 mins free WiFi a day £3 a day after that very reasonable.huge bath to soak in too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
Address: Waterfront 12 Wolverhampton Street, Walsall WS2 8LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location at the heart of the Walsall Waterfront. A vibrant canalside position offering excellent transport links to the M6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing