We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked this hotel as we were staying overnight visiting a relative. I received an email a few days before check in, informing us of directions from motorway, carparking facilities etc. Easy to find from the M6. Car park is literally right next to hotel, although it isn't free, you can purchase a discounted ticket for £3.50 from 6pm-9am, or 24hour ticket for £8 which we did as was easier than finding somewhere else to park and then moving car back to hotel at 6pm and then having to get up early in the morning to move it before 9am, if you do the first option you can pay £1 per hour in between, but as I said before, was easier to go with the £8 option, I do feel that Premier Inn could have negotiated a free car parking service for their guests. The location for town centre is fabulous, it is directly opposite a shopping retail park and some restaurants and at the end/beginning of high street with main shops!

Upon check in we were greeted by a lovely receptionist (I think her name is Melanie) who is a credit to Premier Inn, she was very informative and wanted to make sure our stay was a good one, our room wasn't quite ready so we had a drink and dessert in the restaurant attached to hotel. We asked for an extra duvet for our bed due to me having a bad back, this was put on our mattress and made back up whilst we went out shopping. We also asked if we could buy some butter and use a knife for some scones which we had bought for breakfast, this was given without hesitation!!

Rooms: Premier Inn usual décor, very clean, our room 117 overlooked the canal wharf and was a lovely outlook in the morning with the sun on the water :) Kingsize bed, single bed and camp bed (camp bed is very very uncomfortable), desk, chair, plenty of nice lighting, hanging and drawer space, hairdryer, room temp control, bedside tables and light switches.

Bathrooms: Lovely power shower, shower/hair gel, soap dispenser, towels included.

We were on 1st floor, which was easily accessed by stairs or 2 lifts.

Would recommend a stay here for anyone needing to stay in Walsall or visit anyone!!

R

Room Tip: We had family room 117 overlooking canal wharf, very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NessChesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here overnight as we had a wedding the next day and as it started early we decided to stay here for the night. Had a good night's sleep and our room overlooked the canal, as with other Premier Inns very comfortable, nice and clean with an excellent bathroom. Couldn't find any faults but can't comment on the breakfast and dinner options as we was eating out. Will definitely stay here again as the location was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms look similar so I don't think you will have any problems whichever room you get.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We as a family would highly recommend this hotel cannot praise it enough.
The staff are always happy and friendly and nothing is to much trouble. They also have inter-connecting rooms which is nice for parents with children

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Still nice shiney, clean and new. Friendly and helpful staff.

As suggested by previous contributer motorbike can park free hard against hotel wall, covered by their CCTV.

Five minutes walk to Yates or Wortherspoons pubs.
.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SJB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we had a very enjoyable trip and after a few long days walking around and shopping we needed somewhere we could go back to and just relax and this was perfect. the location is ideal and it was great value for money at just £29 a night! the room was comfortable and clean and I would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending it to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here with family on route between Warwick castle and alton towers (about an hours drive from hotel to each location). Very clean, tidy and well kept, staff friendly and helpful. Good location, close to restaurants and tesco, ideal for us with a young family. Have to pay for parking, however I have witnessed this a few times with premier inn, there is a special rate £3.50 for the night, so not too bad. Comfy beds and as promised, we all had a great night sleep! Overall would recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Positives : Its within walking distance of Restaurants (Nandos and Frankie and Bennys), round the corner is Tesco Extra open 24 hours, Walsall High Street is 5 minutes (although there is nothing to recommend here). Staff are wonderful so cheery and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Air Con very useful in the hot summer nights that we have experienced lately

Negatives : Restaurant area quite cramped and floor sticky with residue from previous nights revelry in the bar (sort of shared facility). Continental Breakfast a rip off, limited choice and fresh fruit appalling. Cooked breakfast OK and yes I know that it is unlimited but not a patch on hotels that offer buffet style which have greater choice (the NEW sausages are to behold, how they managed to develop something that small is amazing and still tasteless!!). Car parking £ 3.50 overnight but £ 1 per hour thereafter mildly annoying but hey its City Centre what do you expect? Paying for WiFi bugs the hell out of me but its standard at Premier Inn (when will they learn, just bung £1 on every bill soon recouped, offer something positive not negative)

Would I stay again, certainly the plusses more than outweigh the negatives

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
3.9 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel

Address: Waterfront 12 Wolverhampton Street, Walsall WS2 8LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location at the heart of the Walsall Waterfront. A vibrant canalside position offering excellent transport links to the M6. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing