We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above the usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, UK
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A cut above the usual”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here also last year, while visiting the V festival. Usual Premier in fair, but its is new. Had a family room, so is spacious. Staff are really great. The Brewers Fayre downstairs is "Brake Bros" but reasonable prices. Again functional fro drinking and eating. Breakfast also Ok at £8.95 for adults with kids free - good way to start the day.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. - will use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    123
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
134
117
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel in a good location near a range of franchise restaurants. You need to pay for car parking which is public car park but receive a discounted rate if your a guest at the Premier Inn. The hotel is clean and new. The rooms are ok size and the beds are comfortable. Service was ok too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bal_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We visited some friends in Walsall and opted to stay the night, previously staying at Bentley Green, this hotel was slightly cheaper and much more worth it as smack bang in the middle of a town centre and retail park.
We did a day visit to WMSP then headed back to the hotel, we arrived late approx 7pm with 3 young children in tow. So checked in (would recommend the self check in kiosks were located elsewhere than attached to the manned desk as I couldn't access them and had to wait a while whilst the previous guest had a chat about his stay)
We went to our room on 2nd level and got ready to pop out for some food, we opted for the attached restaurant Brewers Fayer and found on in arrival they offer a buffet selection until 8pm but as it was 7.45pm we opted to order from main menu. But the Buffett choices looked amazing.

Back to the hotel, the room is great, very clean and tidy beds comfortable, all beds made up in arrival. TV with free view channels. Soap dispensers in bathroom. Basic hotel but out does rival company travelodge by a long mark.

The parking is a bit of an issue with £3.50 being charged from 6pm until 9am but the machine only tends to issue 4 hours resulting in having to manually ask for a slip of paper from hotel to confirm we have paid correct ticket.

The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant which was fab, 2 kids to every 1 adult eat for free. Food was plenty full and the cooked breakfast was cooked at you request.

We then went for a mooch around the retail park and town centre before heading home at lunch.

Only bad bit I was have to raise is the receptionist shouldn't be allowed to pick and choose who she allows to park in the staff car parking bays for free. Clearly knowing I was stood waiting to check in she was offering the business man in front if me the option to leave his car in the staff bay for free. Whilst the rest of us guests paid the fees.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location, in town near everything you want / need. Had a Mackies breakfast which was near by bonus!! I stayed in July for a night out in Walsall, it was a very hot day and the AC didn't even work soo well, didn't give out much air and was not able to open the windows for security reasons. Also on arrival there was no staff to welcome me, even after pressing the bell no one came out, so carried on using the self service kiaos with some difficulty. The restaurant next door could have done with more staff on the bar considering it was a Friday evening, had to wait a while to be served. Food service also took a while, the cleanliness was not soo good there was bit of food on the floor everywhere, don't think i will be going back in a hurry. All in all the hotel was ok, great location though!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RP22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Top service, great staff and food - great location. I stayed here with my 2 sisters, niece and nephew. The staff were really friendly and ensured our every needs were met. Great for children and very good variety of foods. Well done Walsall team I salute you all :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLuck835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed her during a tour of the UK. Quite new, very clean and modern, friendly staff. The room already had an extra bed for our son. All the usual Premier Inn facilities. Opposite a strip mall, with a Beefeater on site, and a Frankie & Benny, and a Nando's opposite. Car parking was extra, but we had been warned

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed on the last leg of our holiday. After staying in some choice places,this was a breath of fresh air. Clean, affordable, very friendly staff. Prime location for town. We had to pay for parking but no more expensive than other places. A definite winner.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalevan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
3.9 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
Address: Waterfront 12 Wolverhampton Street, Walsall WS2 8LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location at the heart of the Walsall Waterfront. A vibrant canalside position offering excellent transport links to the M6. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing