We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 318 Restaurants in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mirchi indian & bangladeshi restaurant is on the outskirts of bloxwich in a lovely estate.were there is a lovely pub for people to go and have a drink and come over for a good meal.as we have not got alcohol licence we allow our guest to bring there own drinks.there is a co op which is very close to the mirchi.please book your table in advance as we have a limited seats on the weekend.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wouldn't dream of going to any other Asian restaurant in the Walsall area. This is the finest food of its kind, and probably the best in the West Midlands I have sampled. I regularly visit here for both takeaway meals and to dine in. The staff and their service is exceptional and the food well what can you say that hasn't already, it is absolutely wonderful. If you love Asian food and in the area try it yourself you won't be disappointed. I'd ring first to ensure a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

So glad we booked !!
We called before to make sure there was availability and it's a good job we did ! A couple were turned away as they just couldn't fit them in !
Everything was lovely and hot, and very tasty. I had the lamb shank which is not always on a menu. Defiantly worth visiting, we shall defiantly be visiting again.. Lovely service , clean and friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazy H, Owner at Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others.we are very happy to know you enjoyed your evening with us.we try to look after our customers as friends and that's why we have people like your self going home with a smile.We will continue to do our best and we hope to see you very soon.MAZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food at this restaurant is unbelievable - we have visited many times now and have never been disappointed. The staff are always very friendly, happy to help with your choice of meal, and will accommodate any special preferences you may have. Since eating at the Murchi we just don't go to any other Indian restaurants - it's a simple as that !!

Steve and Nicci

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazy H, Owner at Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Your review makes our teams effort all worthwhile. We are so grateful when customers that are satisfied / pleased with us. Thank you for you wonderful review to let others know of our welcome to everybody, old & young alike.
You were a delight to serve so cheerful with great attitude to our staff. Thank you very very much.and I hope we as a team continue to keep our standards high so we can keep you guys happy in the near future.Maz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My Mid-week business trip to Walsall was saved from being the usual drab affair by this amazing find. Great fresh food, imaginative and delicate flavours.

Prompt and courteous service. Absolutely 5 stars.

2  Thank TurkishYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazy H, Owner at Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We were really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.
Thank you for choosing us and for your very kind remarks.
Above all we would like to thank you for visiting mirchi and look forward to your continuous valued custom and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having read glowing reviews, we decided to try out this restaurant. It was a friendly place in a pleasant part of Walsall (yes, there one or two pleasant areas in Walsall). It looked clean and friendly. When the food arrived, however, it became obvious that this was one of those places where meats and sauces are prepared separately, and then put together to fulfill people's orders from a very large menu. The yogurt dip with the starters was coloured fluorescent green, the tandoori meat was bright red, all steeped in artificial colouring. The desserts were all standard plasticky packaged fare that so many balti restaurants seem to share.
Sure, it is very good value for money. However, it's not a place for discerning palates. There are at least a couple of excellent Indian/Pakistani restaurants within 5 miles of this place. They cost more, but they provide authentic Indian/Pakistani food with fresh herbs, cooked and marinaded so that taste is imbibed in the meat, colourful without the use of artificial colouring. Such places don't stand a chance while people who rate Asian food purely by how colourful it is, give glowing reviews to places like Mirchi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank A212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazy H, Owner at Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

'We appreciate your honest and straight-forward review. We'd like to remind you that the ingredients we use in all of our dishes are fresh and to the highest quality possible. May I also point out many restaurants use colourings (natural or otherwise) in there dishes to enhance their appearance. However at mirchi we use only natural colourings, this is so our cuisine can be judged on taste, rather then appearance alone.and in there near future if you mention you don't like food colouring do mention it to the duty manger we would be more then happy to give you something alternative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
Walsall, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Mirchi Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing