We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average breakfast ”

Toby Carvery Walsall Broadway
Ranked #24 of 297 Restaurants in Walsall
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Walsall Broadway. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Walsall’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average breakfast ”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Went for breakfast on a recommendation but was disappointing, not much choice on the hot menu, no plates when we got to the buffet, mushrooms cost extra, food was average

Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    123
    84
    50
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breakfast at the Toby”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After having fab meal here took the family for the breakfast this was on 14th may 2014. It looked and tasted dread full the Greases dripped of the food I waited 30 mins for bacon hard little bits home made has browns tasted like sick the whole thing was worth a 0 out of 10 I will never go again I had my son in his wheelchair and there was no seating for him there were people with 2to3 in groups on the biggest tables very unorganised for this reason I will not be back the family could not sit together we had to sit on separate tables

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 368Mick1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“fantastic carvery!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

went easter sunday for lunch. We got seated after just a few minutes and only waited a few minutes for the carvery. lovely carvery and nice helpful staff.. 10/10 :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jules6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quality meats”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our tea time arrival into an already busy carvery was the first time I have visited for a number of years .
The layout hasn't changed and service was a little slow but there was a noticeable difference in the quality of the meats compared to other cheaper local carveries. This was also backed up by a good variety of superior veg.
Worth the couple of pounds more than the cheapies.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xbigalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucksall
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful carvery!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Havent been in years , but have to say what a cracking meal had the larger plate for extra £1.50 and gave it to my son as my eyes where bigger than me belly, veg , roasts perfect , me and daughter dont normally have beef as in the Mill farm its always tough , chef gave me some to try and it was lean and tender , well impressed and will be eating there again beautiful !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amber50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Walsall Broadway also viewed

Willenhall, Walsall
 
Walsall, West Midlands
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Toby Carvery Walsall Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing