We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Showcase Cinema Walsall
Ranked #8 of 14 Fun & Games in Walsall
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“POOR”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I think that Walsall Showcase Cinema could do with a renervation. The chairs are now all shabby and ripped. The springs on the chairs are deadly. The floor is like a sugared rink. Your shoes get stuck to the floor. Its filthy. Needs new carpet. The sweets where you make up your own are always stale and to hard to eat. Deffo needs a clean up and some care!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sar2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    13
    27
    21
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the best!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unfortunately this cinema needs some serious investment and refurbishment (particularly new seats), the staff are nice and friendly, but the other reviews of 'sticky floors' is accurate, and after a busy Saturday it's the smell/cleanliness of the toilets that puts me off returning here. I think Cineworld at Bentley Bridge is a better option as not so many kids seem to go there. I hope Showcase invest some money here as its actually a great location right of the M6 J10 motor exit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdavies24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Showcase Cinema, Walsall”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice, bright , clean and well run. Prices are same as most other comparable places. I found the sound to be overly loud and 'tinny' But I always find the volume too much in all cinemas. Great if you are deaf I guess. A good selection of cinema snacks and drinks. Staff courtious and smart. Usually have up to date films with something for everyone from kids to granies.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“high cost of food etc inside the cinema”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

cinema is just like any other cinema as far as the films go, but the cost of snacks and drinks in the cinema to take in with you are ridiculously high. Very disappointing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Needs cleaning”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Visited with a friend from Worcester. Very embarrassing as she got her shoe stuck to the floor. Very sticky carpet and smells of old popcorn. Also quite difficult to get to if you don't have a car. Overpriced food and sweets sold there

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jooles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Showcase Cinema Walsall also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Showcase Cinema Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing