We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To loud” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Showcase Cinema Walsall

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Showcase Cinema Walsall
Ranked #8 of 12 Fun & Games in Walsall
Attraction details
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice and clean staff very pleasant but please please turn the volume down a little. We took grandchild to watch the new Spider-Man and he was a little scared and the volume of the film

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cazabayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    25
    20
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
“Good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Decent cinema, easy access if your coming from the m6
Nice decent car park. Just abit small in the cinema. Prices are good especially if u got their loyalty card.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elainealig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
209 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just been to watch the lego movie with my two kids, one 12 one 5. Now I'm not tight but 32 quid for 3 people is just down right robbery, no wonder people buy copies at that price, 2 drinks some popcorn and a hotdog a further 20 quid, won't go again. At least the top of the range cinemas justify the charges

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesharvey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outdated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

visit here quite often and the price of refreshments are very expensive and the decor and seating are outdated and starting to look there age, needs a revamp if anything. When you have compertition from cineworld within a bus ride away and new cinem's being planned in walsall town, without a facelift and cheaper refreshments this place will eventually suffer

Helpful?
Thank Clapton07
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Adequate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This is my local cinema so I visit it fairly frequently. I would rate it poor to adequate at best. The seats are very uncomfortable and not staggered to give a good a better view and refreshments are expensive. It is starting to look very tired and a bit dated, certainly not as good as Vue cinema in Star City, although Showcase is cheaper. It could really do with a lot of money spending on it to bring it up to standard. With a new cinema planned for Walsall, Showcase will face stiff competition.

Helpful?
Thank sbickers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Showcase Cinema Walsall also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Showcase Cinema Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing