We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy M6 Nearby... Didnt Hear It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

First time at this PI. A one night stay for myself and the other half.
Situated in rural Walsall in a kind of industrial area, this PI and its restaurant seemed to be well hidden underneath a main road just a short distance from the M6.
The slip road off the main road was a bit bumpy and littered with lorries parked up for the night but beyond that it was ok. Good car park at the PI.
The PI itself was only a couple of floors high and had stairs no lift. Room was up to PI normal standard. Very nice. Staff very nice too. The main thing we thought that would be a problem was the noise.
The hotel is pretty close to the M6, other major roads and railways and im sure there was aeroplanes in a flight path too.
When we got into our room we found the noise level was good. The windows could open, so we opened ours only to find the outside noise intolerable. BUT when we closed the window, the noise was eliminated. Brilliant!
Everything at the PI was fantastic. Didn't have a chance to go to the restaurant sadly. I preferred this PI to Walsall Town Centre PI. The M6 one has a free car park. Would we go again? YES

Room Tip: If you do sleep on the highest floor, don't worry. Noise not an issue! Theres no lift for gene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evilraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

The room was both comfortable and quiet. The restaurant next door was very reasonably priced and had a good selection. The service was good. If you have dinner worth booking in advance as sometimes they become busy.
The receptionist at check in was a touch bizarre. She handed me a form and asked for details. I'd done all that when booking online but can understand why they need to know car reg. I returned the form and she jabbed at the form and "instructed" me to fill in the nationality detail. I asked why she need it and her reply was that I had to do it and she could call the police if I didn't. I told her she was being absurd and things didn't get a whole lot better. If they really need this information then getting it when you reserve might not be a bad idea. Her attitude was not exactly customer friendly. I got a piece of paper shoved under my door outlining the penalties for refusing. Interestingly the Premier Inn the next night in Manchester didn't require this information nor get excited about it in any way nor indeed has any other hotel I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Back, no car park is better than front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy69Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really nice stay, good clean comfortable room. Really nice friendly staff. Needed everything we needed at a great budget price. Really nice pub and restaurant next door. We would definitely staff there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A friendly greeting at reception awaited us.Our room was large and very clean and tidy.
The room was quite modern, although it looked over the large car park was fairly quiet.
Breakfast was great, however the Restaurant is detached from the Hotel building,the Staff are friendly.This was our first stay with Premier Inn and we were very impressed with the overall service and quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn Walsall (M6, Jct 10) from 24/08/13 to 26/08/13.
I arrived at about 8pm, after a day meeting a friend in Cheltenham. I was warmly greeted by Geraldine. The room I was to stay in was on the first floor. But because there was no lift, I was booked into the disabled room.
To my surprise, the room was ready for me to go to straight away. It was very clean and tidy
I had two great nights sleep with no noise at all, which to say the hotel was at the side of the motorway was good. This room is suitible for wheelcahir users, though you may need assistance from the reception staff, as there are three fire doors to open, bfor you get to Room 23.
Then reception staff, cleaning staff, and restaraunt staff were all very helpful and friendly, but professional.
I will book the disabled room in future at my next visit to a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: The Disabled Room. Room 23. But check that that room 23 is stil the disabled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanFY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

stayed at this hotel and was woken up at 0630 by a family above me letting the children run around and use the beds and jumping frames or trampolines for the next 3 hours. When i did complain I was made to feel that because it was now 0630 i had no right to complain about the noise. Does the good night sleep guarantee only apply when its dark???? seems so in this hotel as none of the 3 staff i spoke to advised me of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuadGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a great stay at this premier inn, down just for one night down in the area for wolverhampton university open day. Staff very frendly, clean, quite room up to the usual great standards that premier inn have. Great breakfast and friendly restaurant staff. Easy to get to from motorway and quite rooms.

Room Tip: room 31 great at back on down stairs end off hall. quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUISEw597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
7.5 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hatherton
208 reviews
4 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Address: Bentley Green Bentley Road North | Bentley North Road, Walsall WS2 0WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy location just off the M6, less than 20 minutes north of all the action in Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Walsall (m6, Jct 10) Hotel Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing