We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Visiting due to work commitments , the hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment, the heater doesn't work in room 104 and in the cold weather we are having it's freezing , not upto the usual premier inn standard

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    123
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
104
109
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at this premier two years running in order for my husband and son to take part in the Tough Guy. Hotel very good although I could have done with someway to cool the room quicker in order to have got a better night's sleep (probably should have adjusted the thermostat sooner). Overall though very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyP1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are always on our way somewhere so all we need is a good bed and a clean room the cost is good when you book in advance so we are always on the look out to coordinate the venue and the hotel at the right price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

As my title suggest, this is one of many decent premier inns. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and of a good size and pretty much everything was the high standard you would expect from this chain.

Now to make this review worth reading, I have one negative to point out. The food in the adjoining Bentley green pub is lets say mediocre at best. I have stopped at this hotel on several occasions and eaten there every time (in the evening), due to it being convenient, and me being lazy.

On my most recent visit though, I was punished for my laziness, as my starter of nachos and my main course of chicken and ribs were atrocious. It was neither good to look at or eat. It seemed like the chef (I use that term loosely) had thrown the food in the air and wherever it landed on the plate was how it was served. Plus the fact one part was hot and another lukewarm, didn't make for a good meal. Now I know its not gourmet dining, but that was just poor at any level. I've learnt my lesson now though, I will venture further afield to eat if i'm staying there again. I've only had breakfast there once, and that was not the best either.

All in all, I'd recommend the hotel, but eating at the Bentley green is at your own risk. Just one more thing, probably best to have your satnav handy, as its not easiest to find.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to vary in size and layout. but they are of a good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batradger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The special deal I had of £25 per room was great value. The two rooms I booked, for myself & my daughter, were comfortable, clean & quiet & the bathrooms were also very clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast gives plenty of choice & is good value providing you want to eat lots! My only disapointment was that there was only a half hour's free wi-fi available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on our annual xmas visit to the midlands. Booked two rooms our kids stay in one 24,19 and we the other. First night great comfortable sleep as usual, second night was a bit of a let down for the kids, woken at 4am by some drunk in the room above who my son likened an elephant on the roof. Thankfully my son had the right idea and went down to reception and complained. After going down there for a second time they gave him a key to another room by the time he got back to his room the noise had stopped reception had sorted drunk man out. Well done PI staff your customer service is spot on there was a problem and it was sorted and we got a room refund for one night and a couple of young men very quiet in the trip home down south. We will be back

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coop1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Well located just off the m6 but with easy access to walsall town and the surrounding areas the hotel was very clean and comfortable and well up to pi standards.The staff were very friendly and efficient and we enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant next door ,breakfast was also very good and we would stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
4.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
916 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Address: Bentley Green Bentley Road North | Bentley North Road, Walsall WS2 0WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy location just off the M6, less than 20 minutes north of all the action in Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Walsall (m6, Jct 10) Hotel Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing