We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived in pouring rain and were eagerly welcomed. Our room was changed to a ground floor one and we were soon installed.
Our room was comfortable and a good night's sleep was part of a happy experience. The restaurant next door was ideal on a wet miserable night.
If we're ever in the area again, we will not hesitate to book this hotel. Near enough the motorway to be found easily and far enough away to have a peaceful night.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to have dinner at the Bentley Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    116
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
99
101
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex - England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The rooms are hot in summer - prepare to choke. They do give you a fan though - and it is a budget hotel. So enjoy.
Apparently there is a good night guarantee but no one tells you. Good luck, it is well located.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNPEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped one night, lovely room, clean and friendly staff. We needed 3 rooms and they were all lovely. Each room cost £45 without breakfast but coffee, milk and tea were in good supply. It was easy to get to and from off the M6

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipcah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Was very impressed with this Premier Inn. The Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Had a lovely day and evening with my family in pleasent and well presented restaurant and bar. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Lovely place and Staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meerkat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed one night (12/7/14) Staff excellent, room was spotless and very comfortable as usual. The adjoining restaraunt was very good with excellent staff and very good value. Sadly Lenny Henry must have just left. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

had a very good stopover after a long journey. Staff were great both on arrival and at breakfast (where I was sure they were under orders to fatten us up !! - in the nicest possible way ). They couldn't do (or get ) enough for us.
A really comfortable and friendly stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcc1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you want a good value place to sleep for a night or two you can't go wrong with this one. The staff are helpful and the rooms clean and quiet. The hotel is in a great location near the Motorway and very easy to find. My only advice is not to eat in the awful restaurant next door, there are plenty of much better eating options in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulH575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
4.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Address: Bentley Green Bentley Road North | Bentley North Road, Walsall WS2 0WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy location just off the M6, less than 20 minutes north of all the action in Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Walsall (m6, Jct 10) Hotel Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing