We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay midweek”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Walsall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ramada Encore Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Works were getting done to the hotel when we stayed, this did not cause any discomfort during our stay. We ate at the restaraunt, food was good but no draught beer on tap for our visit. Good location for the city centre.


Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This was alright but not the best. Service was not all that either. The rooms were cold and room service was late. Well I must say travel lodge is much better and cheaper. I went for a night away from home with my partner. Thought wed spend some time alone and enjoy but was the opposite as the night got worse

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel789d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We came with the expectation of a great family get together after our 50th wedding anniversary. There was 18 of us that booked in. The location was exactly what we wanted but that was the good point! When we arrived we were disappointed although it was the coldest night the rooms were cold and we had a problem to get the blower and heater working so we left it off! Had no heat, no telephone connection, no hair dryer! but the worst was just after our arrival after getting warm in bed The boiler room kicked off and from 1.00am till 8.00am we had the most awful noise from the boiler's motor next door going off all night. Arhh. My head, worse than the chinese torture. Our special day was completely spoilt for both me and my husband.
Dont get booked into room 319 on the third floor. Breakfast was good but the chairs were old and worn out not much atmosphere in the dining room too much waiting about for fried eggs! although the staff did apologise for the noise all night and did give us half of our money back when one of our group complained for us. What a shame that they filled the room even though they knew that this happened every time the boiler was used through the night. It was unbearable! Please look into this for others.We paid for bed and breakfast but had no sleep all night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank doris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

I would have to agree with the previous review this hotel has potential but is seriously flawed in so many ways!

Firstly this hotel is just rebranding to Park Inn Birmingham Walsall so some signs are for Ramada Encore and some are Park Inn.

Rooms are okay and good value if you get a good deal - we stayed on a Sunday evening and got a fair rate through Laterooms.

Few problems with rooms:
1) Extractor in bathroom does not seem anywhere near powerful enough which results in steamy mirrors whcih take ages to clear.
2) Housekeeping rather poor - previous occupants keycard was left under the table in the room and the cartons of cream in the room were nearly three weeeks out of date.
3) Heating/Air Con unit was very poor, after half an hour of trying various options and deciding to call reception I was told "the units aren't very good and we have all sorts of problems with them!

Bar/Restaurant
1) Service from Bar was from a rather surly girl who seemed to be multi tasking between bar and reception.
2) Bar and restaurant area freezing, in the middle of winter they seemed to have insufficient or no heating on!
3) Breakfast awful - it was a quiet night but the food had obviously been left out and not refreshed since the beginning of service - who leaves pastries, croissants etc under hot lamps for any length of time because they end up like burnt toast!

Overall
1) Full christmas decorations throughout the hotel was rather odd for the middle of January and gives an overall impression of the numerous areas of the hotel which are lacking in attention to detail
2) With a 121 rooms I wonder how this hotel would cope with anything like full occupancy?
3) Decor is contemporary and fresh throughout although the area the hotel is in leaves alot to be desired and one receptionist did tell us they have problems with car break-ins etc so be careful!

Would I return - if this was the only hotel available and the rate was as good as we got then maybe...

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ansdell_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We booked this hotel as it was simply the cheapest in the area at the time - 2 months before we stayed. (cost was only £34 per night though would have shot up to around £129 if booked nearer the time - way overpriced).

The room was of an excellent standard with very modern/stylish fittings. We were missing the cot we requested but the pleasant receptionist soon sorted this out.

Unfortunately the hotel is very, very close to the M6 motorway. It is very difficult to get to sleep when the sound insulation is not up to par - especially when you've a 1 year old child with you. Due to the nature of the motorway this noise continued throughout the night.

Unlike previous comments I must say the cooked breakfast was truly excellent. Lots of freshly cooked, good quality stuff. I especially enjoyed the cappucino machine! Nice variety of cold buffet items too.

Overall, with the very helpful staff, room and food quality I would be tempted to give a higher rating. Unfortunately you really need to get a good nights sleep in a hotel.

Beware if you need those 'zzzzzzzzzz's.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gngr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2006

Stayed at this hotel for one night in december and was very impressed by the level of cleanliness. Super sparkly clean shower and crisp white sheets on the bed. Very pleased with price and breakfast was fine. continental with a bit of scrambled egg thrown in. We had a double room and cost was under 50 pounds. We also heard no noise from sunday market. Only slight downside of this hotel is that the dinner menu is a bit boring.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rosquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2006

Stayed for one night. Online booking website states asy access to NEC....hahah. Took 2 trains to NEC and airport, not a straightforward change of train...... got lost. Not the safest way to travel in Brum.

Breakfast was awful, luke warm, poor quailty bacon and sausages and not enough for everyone. Waiter took ages to refill hot trays. Only put out 4 croissants at a time.... so i never got one :-(. Managed to grab 2 sausages, couldn't eat them .... yuck!! So I did not have anything to eat for my breakky! Staff did not seem to know there job.

No telephone in room, had to ask for one.

I must say that the cleanliness was good. Nothing to do in area, and pretty rough as well.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank dimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
4.6 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
1.3 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Birmingham Walsall

Address: Bescot Crescent, Walsall WS1 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Number of rooms: 121
Also Known As:
Park Inn Walsall
Ramada Walsall
Walsall Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing