We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service”
Review of Golden Moments

Golden Moments
Ranked #11 of 297 Restaurants in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We hope you will give us the opportunity to offer hospitality,that we will offer memorable service, that you will really enjoy your visit and that you will make Golden Moments your first choice for many years to come. We are sure you will experience an extensive range of wonderfully crafted dishes. We have of course many of your firm favourites alongside a careful selection of Chef's specialities, all beautifully prepared and remaining true to the regional cuisine of India.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Customer Service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went there for a meal on a Saturday night and had an amazing time the staff were excellent, even talking in our native tongue Gujarati, very friendly and the food was very enjoyable. Came away extremely pleased with our night out definitely will be dining again,
P.S. would off liked to seen some more Gujarati dishes on the menu but overall excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others.we are very happy to know you enjoyed your evening with us.we try to look after our customers as friends and that's why we have people like your self going home with a smile.We will continue to do our best and we hope to see you very soon. Shuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    37
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“TIP TOP !”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We popped in here after my sister recommended this place... all I can say is WOW! Lamb puri and a special Byriani with a cracking dhal...I asked the chaps to 'soup' up the dish to a Madras heat and i wasn't disappointed.

We got there early (6:30) and by the time we left there were few seats left, mostly families.

Definitely going again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are always endeavoring to meet and exceed our customers’ expectations. It pleases me very much that you enjoy our food and look forward to your continued custom. As long as we have loyal customer like yourself who appreciate a good curry - we will continue to serve it. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service - never found a better Indian restaurant anywhere.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Been a customer for many years, eating in and take away. The food and service are always excellent. Had my favourite Karahi Chicken Tikka last night as a birthday treat. Brilliant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We were really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.
Thank you for choosing us and for your very kind remarks.
Above all we would like to thank you for visiting Golden Moments and look forward to your continuous valued custom and support.
Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extensive menu. Delicious food.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent service. Great food. Couldn't ask for more. Check out monopoly curry challenge on facebook as I'm eating at lots of places

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven302014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are always endeavoring to meet and exceed our customers’ expectations. It pleases me very much that you enjoy our food and look forward to your continued custom. As long as we have loyal customer like yourself who appreciate a good curry - we will continue to serve it. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive for what we had”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife went to golden moments last night.my wifes chicken tikka massalla was very bland and not sweet and creamy like other places.i had a lamb bhuna which was ok i had a pint of cobra that was not very good at all and my wifes coke was flat.we dont complain when we go out we just eat and drink what is put in front of us but im afraid to say we would not eat here again.i was also ill through the night once at home and im sure it was something i ate but i cant prove it .all in all it was one of the worst meals we have had.sorry if the management dont agree but its my honest and truthfull assesment of the place.

Helpful?
Thank gazzalad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience at Golden Moments.. . I wish you had reported this to the duty manager at the time ...We try to keep our food in tip top condition all the time but
obviously failed this time ...I can only apologize ..as you can see from most of our customers we get it right ..Please see LClark267 review of Best Indian in Walsall of which they highly recommend our Chicken Tikka Massala.
I am sorry if you did not enjoy your meal and we would certainly have responded to this immediately and reconciled the situation if the disappointment had been brought to my attention at the time. Our chicken tikka massalla is normally very good and we are always disappointed to hear poor feedback. This is a family run business and we are passionate in delivering great food and excellent service. When the order is taken and the food is delivered the customer is always asked if everything is ok with their meals.
However as you didn’t make any of these issues aware during the meal, we were of the opinion that everything was to your satisfaction, however we hope you will give us another chance to assess our service and food standards. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Moments also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Golden Moments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing