We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food”
Review of Golden Moments

Golden Moments
Ranked #12 of 333 Restaurants in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We hope you will give us the opportunity to offer hospitality,that we will offer memorable service, that you will really enjoy your visit and that you will make Golden Moments your first choice for many years to come. We are sure you will experience an extensive range of wonderfully crafted dishes. We have of course many of your firm favourites alongside a careful selection of Chef's specialities, all beautifully prepared and remaining true to the regional cuisine of India.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was my first dining out experience in Walsall and I was very happy with the level of service provided.

The food was superb and I must say I thought there was exceptional value for money.
Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Your review makes our teams effort all worthwhile. We are so grateful when customers that are satisfied / pleased with us. Thank you for you wonderful review to let others know of our welcome to everybody, old & young alike.
You were a delight to serve so cheerful with great attitude to our staff. Thank you very very much, please call again soon so I can thank you personally. Shuel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Visited the golden moments recently after a few years, and realised that the extremely high standards of the past have been maintained!
Fantastic food and polite service was the order of the day.
Highly recommended!!

2  Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

This is really lovely feedback and the team join me in thanking you for sharing your positive experience with others.
The fact that so many people continue to choose us is an enormous compliment and we aim to keep it that way by never forgetting that. We hope to have the privilege of continuing to serve you for many years to come. Shuel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went there for a meal on a Saturday night and had an amazing time the staff were excellent, even talking in our native tongue Gujarati, very friendly and the food was very enjoyable. Came away extremely pleased with our night out definitely will be dining again,
P.S. would off liked to seen some more Gujarati dishes on the menu but overall excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank James263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others.we are very happy to know you enjoyed your evening with us.we try to look after our customers as friends and that's why we have people like your self going home with a smile.We will continue to do our best and we hope to see you very soon. Shuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We popped in here after my sister recommended this place... all I can say is WOW! Lamb puri and a special Byriani with a cracking dhal...I asked the chaps to 'soup' up the dish to a Madras heat and i wasn't disappointed.

We got there early (6:30) and by the time we left there were few seats left, mostly families.

Definitely going again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are always endeavoring to meet and exceed our customers’ expectations. It pleases me very much that you enjoy our food and look forward to your continued custom. As long as we have loyal customer like yourself who appreciate a good curry - we will continue to serve it. Shuel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Been a customer for many years, eating in and take away. The food and service are always excellent. Had my favourite Karahi Chicken Tikka last night as a birthday treat. Brilliant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We were really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.
Thank you for choosing us and for your very kind remarks.
Above all we would like to thank you for visiting Golden Moments and look forward to your continuous valued custom and support.
Shuel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Moments also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
 
Wednesbury, Sandwell
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Golden Moments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing