We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!!...AND A STARBUCKS JUST ACROSS THE CAR PARK...WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT:-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Everything was just what you expect from a HI. Clean, quite and of course I had a smoking room which not all other hotels provide. 10/10...Will be staying again in a couple of weeks

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gsm10_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that everything was as you expected it to be and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6 J10.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is the second time I have stayed here. Hotel staff are friiendly enoguh and hotel is clean and tidy. Good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just the job for a one night stay over. Clean, comfortable, great service and breakfast (although get to breakfast well before the end time if you want a great choice).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I have stayed at other Express Holiday Inn sites and by comparison dont think this one fairly compares. The room itself is excellent but what lets it down is the breakfast in this popular bed and breakfast stoppin off point (by the M6). The place is provides neither a full range of cooked breakfast or continental but something in between....for example it served sausages but not bacon, scrambled but not fried eggs. The latte and other drinks are poor so poor we went next door to the village hotel for a coffee after breakfast. The staff in the resturant area were also miserable, and could hardly raise a smile or be polite to visitors. Three weeks earlier we had stopped at the village hotel across the road from this hotel. It was very good as our past review details, if you get the choice or chance use that one not this place, its decidedly average .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

On arrival the hotel appears modern, clean and inviting. At reception I was greeted promptly and with a smile.
Whilst checking in, the door to the 'back-office' was wide open where I could see an older more dishevelled looking lady dunking biscuits in her tea. She appeared to be a senior member of staff as the girl checking me in had to clarify I my booking details with her, despite it being clearly printed on the invoice.
The rooms are basic, but clean and practical for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern, clean and spacious, and there is enough desk space for the overnight business traveller.
My advice would be however to request a room on the non-motorway side of the hotel when booking. The first thing that hits you as you get out of your car is the motorway noise from the M6. Whilst the noise is muffled in the rooms, it is still a nuisance to the light sleeper like myself! The non-motorway side rooms seem to book first; when I returned to reception a few minutes after arriving and asked if there were any rooms were available on the 'non motorway side' of the hotel, the older more dishevelled lady simply mumbled 'NO' !
If you're looking forward to a slap-up english breakfast the next morning - think again! The cooked breakfast comprises bacon and scrambled eggs - what a dissapointment! If you can survive without it however, there is a reasonable variety for a continental breakfast.
Okay for a necessary overnight stay but wouldn't take the family.

Room Tip: Request room on non-motorway side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OXO_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The hotel is well placed for the M6 it is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is very good value for money but we did find a few things that could be improved.
We booked 2 rooms a double and a twin and in both rooms found the beds to be very hard which in turn led to us all not sleeping and leaving earlier than planned. I know some people prefer hard beds but we dont. two years ago we tried the Holiday Inn Express at Gloucester and also left early due to the hard beds. we thought we give them another try to see if things had improved but they haven't so we wont be using them again as part of your holiday is rest.
If however you like a hard bed then go for it as we couldn't fault it other than the beds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I was booked in to this hotel for three nights while attending an engineering competition in Walsall. First impressions were; excellent location right off junction 10 of the M6, friendly reception staff and very clean room. The service I received was good, the room was spotless every time I came back to it (not that I'm a messy person!) and the breakfast bar wasn't terrible either.
The only things that brought this hotel down slightly were the lack of wifi in the bedrooms (although there as an ethernet connection) and the pricing at the bar. Besides that I had an excellent stay and would recommend it to anyone passing through the Birmingham area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
4.5 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
937 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WALSALL where you ll find comfort and convenience, along with friendly service and a great experience. We offer facilities for families and business travellers alike. Why not Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel at M6 JCT10 as we are ideally placed to allow you easy access to the whole of the West Midlands area. With the M6/M5 interchange nearby there are great opportunities to travel further afield. Birmingham City Centre is less than 30 minutes by rail. Venues such as the National Indoor Arena (NIA), International Convention Centre (ICC) and Symphony Hall are all easily accessible to the hotel. Birmingham International Airport (BHX) and National Exhibition Centre (NEC) are only about 25 minutes drive away from the hotel. With 120 free car parking spaces on site you are sure to have a hassle free end to your trip. The Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel offers high speed Internet access with wifi connection in public areas and meeting rooms. Bedrooms are great for families and business travellers alike. With our luxury power showers you will be refreshed for a busy day ahead. The hotel has a Meet Smart Conference Centre which offers meeting rooms facilities with wifi Internet access. We can also offer our business services centre where email, fax and copying are available for a small charge.SAT NAV POSTCODE WS2 8RL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walsall Hotel Walsall
Holiday Inn Walsall
Walsall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing