We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well place budget hotel near M6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here weekend 28-29 April with group. Quick check in reception efficient and pleasant. Rooms great as this is a fairly new hotel. Usual things in room good TV, Tea/coffee making etc. Beds roomy and very comfy. Facitilities very good. Hotel very good value and well placed next to M6 jct 10. Only food outlet nearby was a KFC the hotel next door a little more expensive. Breakfast the usual H.I. Express buffet style, breads with a toaster, juices, fruit, tea,coffee, and scrambled eggs, sausage, and beans(always the same at HIE)Good standard and food quality good. A little busy when hotel full with 2x coach parties and eveyone else so a bit of a squeeze to get seats etc.No other issues handy well priced hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you request room preference Smoking/Non as all floor 2 is non-smoking the others are mixed...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Walsall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Hotel is a bit out of the way, just of the M6 at jct 10. But its really easy to get to. Theres free parking, the rooms are quite smart, the staff were really nice. You just cant knock it for the price, especially with a free breakfast.

Room Tip: I dont think it would matter which room you got as there is no noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Have stayed here two weeks so far. Reception staff were very friendly though check in can be a bit slow if you arrive at the wrong time.

The room was very comfortable but my interenta wasn't working so was given the Wifi code for the lobby area.

Overall I was very pleased. The only potential downside is that it is close to Junction 10 of the M6 which makes it very busy during the rush hours so plan accordingly. Evening meals menu is a bit limited but this is a budget hotel. There is the Village Hotel opposite which has a bar, a Starbucks and a gym though it is more expensive.

For the price it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights (6th-8th April) Check in was quick, friendly staff. We had a family room, myself husband and 2 children. A double bed and sofa bed. The room size was ok, although much smaller than previous hotels we have stayed at. We got a really good deal of £25.00 per night which was very good value as this also included breakfast.

Breakfast was a contintenal style with the addition of beans,sausages and scrambled eggs. This was very nice for the price.

Walsall town centre was a 5 minute drive and we also visited Cadbury World and Drayton Manor theme park which were both a 30 minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and both times got it for a fantastic rate of £25 a night for a family room. The rooms are great- a good size, lovely shower and good tv and tea tray. Storage for cloths is very limited so i think you would struggle for more than a few nights. Staff always polite and helpful and breakfast really good in view that its thrown in for free- the addition of eggs sausage and beans to a large continental selection makes it almost as good as the holiday inn breakfasts!

Room Tip: Ask to be overlooking the car park as a busy roadis on the other side of hotel and could be noisey!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natanddaz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stay here every couple of months, staff are lovely, noting too much trouble, rooms are nice and spacious, really easy to get to,breakfast included and plenty of it, one of the only places that have smoking rooms for us dinosaurs still hooked to the demon weed, excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie8163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

After reading previous reviews, i feel I have to point out that not all staff are the same. My husband and I checked in at 9.30pm. The ladies who welcomed us, were very friendly, helpful and we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome! The hotel was very well presented and extremely clean. As for the cleaning staff we came across, they were again, very friendly. I cannot fault the staff or the cleanliness of the hotel. We had booked a double but there was only a twin room left. This was not down to the hotel, but down to the site we booked the room with. The details were all explained, and we happily accepted the twin room. The room was bright, clean and the bathroom was the same. No complaints at all from us. Both my husband and I had a great nights sleep.
Breakfast was sufficient, although a slice of bacon wouldnt have gone a miss. The lady that checked us out was again friendly and smiley.
We will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smudge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
5.0 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.5 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £39 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WALSALL where you ll find comfort and convenience, along with friendly service and a great experience. We offer facilities for families and business travellers alike. Why not Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel at M6 JCT10 as we are ideally placed to allow you easy access to the whole of the West Midlands area. With the M6/M5 interchange nearby there are great opportunities to travel further afield. Birmingham City Centre is less than 30 minutes by rail. Venues such as the National Indoor Arena (NIA), International Convention Centre (ICC) and Symphony Hall are all easily accessible to the hotel. Birmingham International Airport (BHX) and National Exhibition Centre (NEC) are only about 25 minutes drive away from the hotel. With 120 free car parking spaces on site you are sure to have a hassle free end to your trip. The Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel offers high speed Internet access with wifi connection in public areas and meeting rooms. Bedrooms are great for families and business travellers alike. With our luxury power showers you will be refreshed for a busy day ahead. The hotel has a Meet Smart Conference Centre which offers meeting rooms facilities with wifi Internet access. We can also offer our business services centre where email, fax and copying are available for a small charge.SAT NAV POSTCODE WS2 8RL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walsall Hotel Walsall
Holiday Inn Walsall
Walsall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing