We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed over two nights whilst visiting friends and relatives! You always know the standard and quality of service of the Holiday Inn Express is one you can rely upon! Another good stay over and one that will be repeated. My breakfast choice is always cereal or fruit and so I am easily pleased but a limited hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausage is avaiable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for leaving a review, i am happy to hear that you always pick Express!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night after visiting birmingham nice clean rooms 2 double beds tea making facilities shower quickcheck in few drinks in bar only complaint was breakfast was very busy with lot down all at once and no bacon just powdered scrambled eggs and sausages could have fruit cereals youghurt though sooner have bacon and fried eggs myself

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for leaving a review.
Unfortunately, due to brand standards there are items we do not provide on our breakfast including bacon. I have however, taken on board your comments regarding the scrambled egg and will certainly discuss this with the kitchen team.
I do hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed on a saturday night as part of a Newmarket coach trip.
Firstly the positives,nice clean room,reasonable size,helpful staff,free wifi,no complaints about any of this.
There is no restaurant available on a saturday night so you need to eat at the adjacent village hotel or elsewhere
However breakfast on the sunday was horrendous.The breakfast room is small for the size of the hotel and with everyone leaving at the same time there was an enormous queue,This meant that people were getting agitated reserving tables and you had to get everything at once and as you came to it as the enormous conga went round the buffet.It would have been impossible to have just gone straight to say the toast area as it would have seemed like pushing in.
Selection at the buffet was a bit restricted but fair enough for the price but the main problem was that it simply wasnt big enough which made the beakfast a quite tense start to the day

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am happy to read that you found the room comfortable and the staff very helpful.
I am disappointed that breakfast was not a great experience for you. On the evening of your stay the hotel was full and we had a large number of guests staying with us.
Unfortunately we are unable to police when people come for breakfast as it is a self service free buffet. We do advise on check in that the hotel is very busy and to avoid certain times, especially when we have groups in that have to leave at certain times. I am sorry that you caught breakfast at a very busy period.
I do hope this will not put you off returning to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I needed a clean bed and to breakfast for one night on a business trip and this hotelreally came up trumps. I had a freshly cooked curry and got a great room with free wifi. Only downsides were, shower only, no bath, and if you want a quiet room ask for one not facing the M6. Oh and one final piece of advice, there's also a holiday inn on the other side of the junction so make sure you go to the correct hotel - I didn't!

In summary, great hotel,cheap, free breakfast, would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not acing the M6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a response, i am glad to read you would return when you are next in the area.
I will pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

the rooms are pretty much like all these chains but it was clean,bed comfy ,tea and coffee provided whicn is all you want.car parking was plentifull and free .wifi was also free ,which isnt case at some of other chains.breakfast was also free it wasnt the best but did the job,sauasage,egg beans and plenty continental.staff where very friendly and helpful.we where there for racing at wolverhampton ,taxi was £25 each way,all in all a good hotel to stay in

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I am very happy to read your kind comments and do hope we can welcome you back when you are next in the area.
Once again Thank You.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed with my wife for the Friday night to travel in to NEC on the following day.

I booked online at the lowest price I've ever found!

The place is easy to find literally just of the M6 junction 10 .

The room was like any motorway chain hotel, but very clean and comfortable.

Despite being close to the motorway, we never heard any noise at all - from outside or inside the hotel.

I would have to say, ( but at the price I paid I really can't complain too much ) the breakfast was not very nice at all. The scrambled eggs were obviously powdered, the sausage was horrible, but the beans were fine! The juice, was it orange?

If I'd paid twice the price, which I think this room would normally cost, I might have mentioned the poor quality breakfast, but all in all I think I got great value for money - just got breakfast elsewhere.

The hotel itself as we'll as the staff were very good, and I would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a review, i am very happy to read the comments.
We do have some very good prices available online if booked in advance.
I will speak with the Kitchen team about breakfast. We appreciate all comments, both negative and positive. We have recently introduced some new products so it is good to receive feedback.
We hope to be able to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We booked into the hotel for an overnight stay, the hotel is positioned just off the M6.
The car park was well lit but the steps made it difficult to get the cases to the reception.
The receptionist told us that there were no double rooms available and so we had been allocated a room for handicapped people.
It was quiet and clean but the bed sagged a lot.
Breakfast was OK but with far less choice than in other hotels in the same chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a review.
I will pass your comments regarding the bed to the Housekeeping department so they can investigate. Please note in addition to the steps up to the hotel there is also a ramp for easy access. With regard to breakfast, we offer all items that are available to us as per the Brand Standards, i am sorry if this did not meet your expectations.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
0 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Beverley Hotel
Beverley Hotel
#9 of 11 in Walsall
154 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
977 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WALSALL where you ll find comfort and convenience, along with friendly service and a great experience. We offer facilities for families and business travellers alike. Why not Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel at M6 JCT10 as we are ideally placed to allow you easy access to the whole of the West Midlands area. With the M6/M5 interchange nearby there are great opportunities to travel further afield. Birmingham City Centre is less than 30 minutes by rail. Venues such as the National Indoor Arena (NIA), International Convention Centre (ICC) and Symphony Hall are all easily accessible to the hotel. Birmingham International Airport (BHX) and National Exhibition Centre (NEC) are only about 25 minutes drive away from the hotel. With 120 free car parking spaces on site you are sure to have a hassle free end to your trip. The Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel offers high speed Internet access with wifi connection in public areas and meeting rooms. Bedrooms are great for families and business travellers alike. With our luxury power showers you will be refreshed for a busy day ahead. The hotel has a Meet Smart Conference Centre which offers meeting rooms facilities with wifi Internet access. We can also offer our business services centre where email, fax and copying are available for a small charge.SAT NAV POSTCODE WS2 8RL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walsall Hotel Walsall
Holiday Inn Walsall
Walsall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing