We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here based on other reviews. Nice welcome and cheerful check-out. Pleasant and typical H Express rooms, clean and well kept. Massive free car park.

Stayed Saturday night and hotel was very busy (as an IHG shareholder I was pleased about that!) but the breakfast arrangements were not laid out very logically whcih led to some overcrowding on Sunday morning. Nevertheless, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for leaving a review following your recent stay with us.
It is always nice to hear positive comments about the hotel and team and i will certainly be sharing these.
Typically we are very busy on Saturday nights and as such breakfast can be busy on Sunday morning. The staff do try to advise guests as much as possible of times to avoid, especially when we have groups in, to try and steady the flow of guests in to the breakfast area. We also bring in additional seating during these busy times.
I do hope this has not put you off and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Sadly this Hotel has dropped down.
Check in was not very good, No Rec of PPC status
Room Not very Clean . Wifi Would not work in Room
No Soap , unit was empty , why does no one check ?
Public Toilet very dirty, reported to reception , and lady was not interested .,
Breakfast far to busy, even avoided the peak time as suggested ! , I think its not big enough
when they have Coach party staying .
We gave up and left.
It is with regret I have write this report, as in the past it was a good Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0llyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I am sorry to hear that the stay was not as it should have been and clearly we failed in a number of areas.
I have spoken with the team regarding this and a number of procedures have been reviewed.
I do hope this experience has not put you off the brand and that you will give us another try when you are next in the area.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed with my little daughter for a mini break..

What a lovely time we had.

Room is very clean and comfortable.

Beds are lovely and big.

Breakfast was scrumptious...

Will stay again... no hesitation...

Room Tip: Although the Hotel is right on the doorstep of junction 10 M6, I couldnt hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cockle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for posting comments and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed over two nights whilst visiting friends and relatives! You always know the standard and quality of service of the Holiday Inn Express is one you can rely upon! Another good stay over and one that will be repeated. My breakfast choice is always cereal or fruit and so I am easily pleased but a limited hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausage is avaiable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for leaving a review, i am happy to hear that you always pick Express!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night after visiting birmingham nice clean rooms 2 double beds tea making facilities shower quickcheck in few drinks in bar only complaint was breakfast was very busy with lot down all at once and no bacon just powdered scrambled eggs and sausages could have fruit cereals youghurt though sooner have bacon and fried eggs myself

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for leaving a review.
Unfortunately, due to brand standards there are items we do not provide on our breakfast including bacon. I have however, taken on board your comments regarding the scrambled egg and will certainly discuss this with the kitchen team.
I do hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed on a saturday night as part of a Newmarket coach trip.
Firstly the positives,nice clean room,reasonable size,helpful staff,free wifi,no complaints about any of this.
There is no restaurant available on a saturday night so you need to eat at the adjacent village hotel or elsewhere
However breakfast on the sunday was horrendous.The breakfast room is small for the size of the hotel and with everyone leaving at the same time there was an enormous queue,This meant that people were getting agitated reserving tables and you had to get everything at once and as you came to it as the enormous conga went round the buffet.It would have been impossible to have just gone straight to say the toast area as it would have seemed like pushing in.
Selection at the buffet was a bit restricted but fair enough for the price but the main problem was that it simply wasnt big enough which made the beakfast a quite tense start to the day

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am happy to read that you found the room comfortable and the staff very helpful.
I am disappointed that breakfast was not a great experience for you. On the evening of your stay the hotel was full and we had a large number of guests staying with us.
Unfortunately we are unable to police when people come for breakfast as it is a self service free buffet. We do advise on check in that the hotel is very busy and to avoid certain times, especially when we have groups in that have to leave at certain times. I am sorry that you caught breakfast at a very busy period.
I do hope this will not put you off returning to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I needed a clean bed and to breakfast for one night on a business trip and this hotelreally came up trumps. I had a freshly cooked curry and got a great room with free wifi. Only downsides were, shower only, no bath, and if you want a quiet room ask for one not facing the M6. Oh and one final piece of advice, there's also a holiday inn on the other side of the junction so make sure you go to the correct hotel - I didn't!

In summary, great hotel,cheap, free breakfast, would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not acing the M6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMExWalsall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a response, i am glad to read you would return when you are next in the area.
I will pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards
Victoria Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
0 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
957 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
2 mi away
Beverley Hotel
Beverley Hotel
#10 of 12 in Walsall
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walsall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WALSALL where you ll find comfort and convenience, along with friendly service and a great experience. We offer facilities for families and business travellers alike. Why not Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel at M6 JCT10 as we are ideally placed to allow you easy access to the whole of the West Midlands area. With the M6/M5 interchange nearby there are great opportunities to travel further afield. Birmingham City Centre is less than 30 minutes by rail. Venues such as the National Indoor Arena (NIA), International Convention Centre (ICC) and Symphony Hall are all easily accessible to the hotel. Birmingham International Airport (BHX) and National Exhibition Centre (NEC) are only about 25 minutes drive away from the hotel. With 120 free car parking spaces on site you are sure to have a hassle free end to your trip. The Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel offers high speed Internet access with wifi connection in public areas and meeting rooms. Bedrooms are great for families and business travellers alike. With our luxury power showers you will be refreshed for a busy day ahead. The hotel has a Meet Smart Conference Centre which offers meeting rooms facilities with wifi Internet access. We can also offer our business services centre where email, fax and copying are available for a small charge.SAT NAV POSTCODE WS2 8RL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walsall Hotel Walsall
Holiday Inn Walsall
Walsall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing