We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Tewkesbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelodge Tewkesbury”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Travelodge are getting it right at last.
The whole experience was an amazing improvement and we will use them much more in future.
The room was very well decorated, clean and welcoming. The bed was excellent as was the duvet. Bathroom very good and with large bathtowels.
Breakfast was good value and the staff were charming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Starkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    149
    53
    23
    19
See reviews for
111
220
31
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the nicest Travelodge we have stayed in. The new look is great a vast improvement. Large free car park and only 5mins from the town centre where there is a great selection of restaurants (near the Abbey) and a good selection of shops. A very nice town to visit made all the better by the value offered by Travelodge

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank UkScore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Conveniently located off the M5 and surprisingly quiet given its close to the motorway. Rooms were a good size, if a little cold when we first got in. Bed was comfy and shower really good as well. Probably the best travelodge we've stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleBTimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had a one night stay in February half term. Travelodge was very clean and well maintained. The staff were really friendly and helpful, which made it stand out as it is a large chain hotel. Beds were very, very comfy, clean and fresh. Breakfast was good value, with plenty to eat and more if you could manage it! Would definitely stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Brookie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First it was almost impossible to find as no signs on road to follow and a massive arctic lorry parked on the road to it almost blocking the road to the hotel. Booked for 2people but only had one towel in room. Apart from that the room was as expected. The "all you can eat" breakfast that was plate served from the kitchens was dissapointing. No vegetarian options on the cooked breakfast so same money for no substitutes... there was a pet dog in the restaurant that the gentleman serving was peting. I didnt see him wash hands after through the glass panel in the kitchen door. The bread for the toast was stale and the milk in the fridge questionable. Staff were elusive, so finding someone during breakfast to discuss these issues with was difficult. Overall a dissapointing end to what could have been a decent stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tompo249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was as you should expect from Travelodge - clean, clean bedding and a mattress protector! Unfortunately the room smelled a little on the unaired, musty side and the heater wasn't working properly. The weather had turned cold and our room was cold when we arrived. And marginally warmer when we left the following morning. Thankfully I had brought a fleecy blanket so was warm in bed.
The bed was very comfortable, being a new Dreamer bed and the room had been refurbished in the new colours. It all looked very nice, apart from a bedside light hanging off the wall.
Great location off the motorway. Some more signage to give directions would be helpful. (we don't use a Sat-Nav). A quick walk to the local Brewer's Fayre, which is handy. A drive back into Tewkesbury if we wanted more choice.
All in all better than our visit to Widnes travelodge

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank HLN58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Tewkesbury Travelodge is modern, welcoming, comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient in short the perfect hotel for a stay while visiting Gloucestershire. This is one of the newly refurbished Travelodges so you can expect a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
2.5 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
1.3 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
511 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Upton upon Severn
184 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
18.5 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Property: Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing