We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Oban
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A superb facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed in a large number of Travelodges over time and this was by far the best. The place looked fresh, clean and well maintained. The room was excellent, very spacious and well appointed. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. It was very handy with onsite eating facilities and being adjacent to a Brewer's Fayre. Over all it was a very pleasant and eat flu stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LaneyBOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    131
    46
    21
    18
See reviews for
97
196
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel on 10/5 for 4 nights,2 rooms. Very friendly and efficient staff. Hotel and rooms were very clean. Kingsize bed very comfortable. Lift very handy for my disabled Mother. Restaurant meal on last night was just right. Can't fault this hotel and will book here again. Recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have used Travel Lodge many times and on this visit we noticed there was a lack of cleaning in the corridors, dusty rooms, failing to ensure that we had plastic cups (they used to be glass). We stayed 2 nights and whilst the staff were friendly and helpful we had expected to receive clean towels for the 2nd night but they had not been changed or a note left to say why. When I visited reception I was told that that delivery had not arrived and kindly provided us with 6 hand towels along with profuse apologies.

With Travel Lodge you usually know what to expect and whether they are cutting corners to remain competitive or whether this place was not very well managed, we will never know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pebblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms average. Good to see they let the 1st year apprentices practise there decorating and tiling skills in their room and bathroom.
Lots of mould in bathroom also.
Plenty of car park spaces and the brewers fayre round corner ok for dinner

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank craig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Travelodge was difficult to find from the directions. It is hidden away in an Industrial estate.
No personality just a clean room for a night and the beer is expensive in the bar. No air-conditioning and it was hot.I did not stop for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ourkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at this travelodge on 6th July for 2 nights. hotel was spotless, friendly and easy to find. its ideal as a base for travelling to Gloucester and Tewkesbury. Food and drinks are available at the bar 24 hours a day. Bar is cheap enough to enjoy a few drinks before bed.
The only problem we had was the bathroom was quite slippy after using the shower and there was some traffic noise due to being close to the motorway but for what we paid it was well worth the money and would happily recommend and come back again. I would also recommend visiting the canterbury pub which is a few minutes down the road next to a morrisons superstore as the brewyers fayre around the corner from the hotel was awful, food was mediocre and full of screaming kids and overpriced drinks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We needed a hotel for a night in the area for 2 adults and 2 kids in one room, and Travelodge was easiest option; while it was the cheapest, it was still ~ £75. The first room allocated was occupied (we found out when entering), and we were given another, not sure if the second room was smaller, but with 2 put up beds, the room was very full. Rest of the room was very nice, but with no A/C and a window that could only open 3 inches (it was on 2nd floor, so was restricted) it was difficult to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Breakfast buffet (a payable upgrade) was nice enough (Kids eat free, so the £15-16 seemed justified).

Location is just of the M5, it is next to a Premier Inn, which has a Brewers Fayre pub attached; we ate in the pub, which is pretty good value, but did have a lot of kids running around, especially in the dining section. Tewkesbury itself has plenty of other food an drink options, and is about 5 minutes drive away.

Overall we had a nice stay, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Andrew_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Property: Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing