We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hardwick House
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Bell Hotel(Tewkesbury)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jessop House(Tewkesbury)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tewkesbury Park(Tewkesbury)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor House Hotel(Tewkesbury)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Abbey Hotel(Tewkesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coneygreen(Tewkesbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
46
10
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
10
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partyheated swimming poolfantastic weekendruthrob
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2011

A very nice stay with good local activites. A very friendly and welcoming family run business

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandsue007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robsly, Owner at Hardwick House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

We were delighted to hear you had a good stay when our neighbours at Croft Farm hosted The Wurzels. It was quite an event and Hardwick House was pleased to support it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We visited Hardwick House for a hen do, there were 20 of us. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the towels were amazing (better than any 5* hotel - they were super luxurious). We had full use of the house on a self catering basis. The house is easily accessible from the motorways and Tewkesbury is less than 5 minutes drive. This house is great for a large gathering!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SED01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I recently stayed in Hardwick House with a group of friends (11 in total) for 3 nights. We were at the Cheltenham Festival and it was absolutely fantastic. The location is more than picturesque and the house is stunning. The minute we walked through the door we received a warm welcome and were greeted every morning with a fantastic cooked breakfast. There was also a bus to the race course each morning run by Harwick House which took all the stress out of arranging transport. I speak for everyone in my group when I sy Hardwick House is absolutely brilliant value for money and I would not have a second thought about staying there again. Many thanks Ruth and Rob for looking after us so well and I hope to see tou again in the future. James

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

What a lovely place! We managed to book this fabulous location for our extended family Christmas (actual number varied between 17 - 21 over the 3 days). Rob and Ruth went out of their to help us plan for the event. The house is brilliant - the rooms upstairs are amazing with a great feel for the period of the house and the basement rooms are top hotel quality. We had the place to ourselves and covered in sparkling snow - wonderful. Only hardship was getting the boys off the snooker table.
Thank you for a lovely experience X

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Ruth greeted us with her lovely family. She had already communicated some important local information with us the day before. The house and grounds are lovely and our room was spacious, clean and had everything we could possibly need, including bottled water; a fridge; big flat screen t.v. with many digital channels; thick, soft towels and a celebration chocolate plaque-as it was a trip for my husbands 40th Birthday. Ruth very kindly offered to call the local pub to book us a table for our evening meal. The pool was lovely and warm, although we didn't actually get the opportunity to go in properly. We had planned to leave early the following morning and this was no problem for breakfast, which was lovely and cooked to order. No request was too much trouble and Ruth gave an exceptional personal service. We WILL be returning and would recommend Hardwick House to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews