We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated badly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treated badly”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel building is nice, but the restaurant supervisory staff treated us like we didn't matter. They made our group of 9 sit outside the restaurant in a dimly lit area, and argued with us when we asked to be seated in the restaurant. We were not told of food items that were unavailable before ordering and the quality of the steaks was extremely poor. Nobody offered to take a wine order until we were past the starters and on to the main courses. The bars were out of certain beers and the wines are extremely expensive for what you get. When 9 guys go on a three day golfing trip with accommodation, we want to enjoy ourselves. This place ruined the trip.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms around the delivery areas, they are noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    603
    311
    148
    65
See reviews for
335
765
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a great one night stay at Hilton Puckrup Hotel near Tewksbury over Easter Sunday. Always a pleasure to visit and will always come back. All facilities excellent as ever. Would recommend to families or couples looking to relax and enjoy the bar, food and leisure facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When we arrived we had asked for a room near the lift, as we are both disabled, before we reached out room we passed several others. The room was large and well furnished. However when we used the toilet the handle was broken and we did not get it fixed properly until the next day. The television did not work correctly, they sent the porter to fix it! The breakfast was satisfactory but not exceptional and some items you would expect in a 4 star hotel were not available.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here on Saturday night for a friends Birthday party. The grounds as you drive in are just beautiful and the gardens were very well manicured giving a very good first impression and immediate thoughts of returning for a weekend break. However we were distinctly unimpressed by the snotty service we received in the bar not to mention the price of drinks was extortionate! £4 for a small Costa cappuccino! I wish I'd have waited & stopped at the motorway services on the way home! The party itself was lovely and our friend had a great time but the sandwiches served seemed to have been prepared way to early as the bread was very stale bordering on a toast like texture! Can't comment on the bedrooms as we didn't stay. Overall great potential but is lacking enough for us not to consider a return visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sk8tes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We came here to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The hotel is in a wonderful setting, in lovely well kept grounds, and is very relaxing. We will certainly return. Staff very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A very friendly hotel. When we had to come to this area again, we definitly chose the Puckrup hotel as we had enjoyed our previous stay. Ideal location just off M5. Picked the hotel before because of the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank EveB936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for a family weekend in March 2014. From the moment I started to deal with the hotel, arranging rooms etc. for more than 20 people, until the last person checked out, the staff could not have been more helpful. The odd booking problem was resolved quickly, and satisfactorily. We had a small tea party one afternoon. We expected the crockery to be delivered and we would do the rest. But, the staff took over and set it all up for us.
Sadly, I do have two criticisms. The decor looks tired and old-fashioned. And the restaurant spoiled an excellent steak by serving it with "thick" chips, which, in my book, are not chips at all, but oily potatoes. However, I didn't let that spoil my weekend!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancunianuk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
118 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
478 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,183 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,025 reviews
20.3 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Property: Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing