We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've spent the last two days at The Manor House at Puckrup Hall. The team that looked after us were organised, switched on and completely customer focused. They clearly take pride in doing a job well and deserve to be recognised for their work..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    603
    311
    147
    65
See reviews for
334
765
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodhall Spa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location, loved Tewksbury. Hotel, rooms had all necessary accessories and a good size, very clean. Staff always at hand, very helpful and amenable. Spa lacked the more modern amenities, but the treatments were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank alan6752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lovely day with four friends finished off by afternoon tea with fizz. Staff very attentive and polite. The pool area needs more seating. The beauty treatments were very good as were the therapists. A good day out and recommended.

Room Tip: We did not stay in rooms so ignore rating above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnfrancesGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here for the early May Bank Holiday weekend and used it as a base for travelling to the Cotswolds, over to the Malverns and into Wales for walking!

We were greeted at reception on arrival and offered help with our bags, explained the facilities and offered the chance to book a reservation for the hotel restaurant as they were nearly full!

I was lucky enough to get a room upgrade to a room with a King Size bed and a larger lounge area. The hotel itself has quite long corridors, so depending where you are allocated a room it could be a bit of a trek.

As I mentioned we didn't book a restaurant table, but after enquiring at the bar we were able to order from a Bar menu (slightly cheaper than the restaurant menu), or otherwise from the restaurant menu itself.

I had the tagliatelle carbonara with Sauteed King Prawns and it was delicious!

The room was spacious with loads of windows, it was room 243 and overlooked the area where the golf buggies were stored so for those who like to lie in, don't sleep with the windows open as the golfers downstairs conversations may stir you!

The king size bed was comfy and the room was quiet so we had a great night's sleep!

Breakfast was served in the restaurant and there was a the usual extensive Hilton hot and cold buffet and selection of pastries was to choose from. A slight oversight was the lack of marmalade, I did ask but was told they had run out... but a minor niggle in what was otherwise a great stay in a hotel with helpful, friendly staff.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golfcourse will give great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel . beautiful surroundings easy to find. The staff were among the most hospitable i have come across everyone was polite curteous and very professional. we spent two nights here but wish we stayed longer. The food was fantastic and varied a lovely menu and breakfast was superb.Would and will recommend this hotel to all my friends and will definately return. A credit to the Hilton chain .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff_J538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel overnight (12 of us) prior to attending a Christening locally. We originally booked as the hotel was close to the church and we were a bit concerned about some of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor. Not a bit of it - the hotel was excellent, staff and service great and the meal for 12 was handled extremely well. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room with balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
501 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had booked a deluxe room upgrade. The room was very small and the only deluxe bit was some complimentary chocolates and a miniature bottle of wine. The none deluxe rooms were the same size but no freebees! W complained and were moved to a larger room which was just OK. The window double glazing was steamed up. The windows were badly fitting letting in a permanent draft. The bed was very uncomfortable. We were with a group of friends on a car tour. Most of our rooms were the furthest away from the only lift. The evening food was average. The breakfast on Saturday was very good but it then went downhill. The bar service was poor. Wi-Fi connection was chargeable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear David S

Thank you for posting a review of your stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your rooms and that your bed was uncomfortable. I have managed to track your reservation down and will certainly be looking at the maintenance issues you mention.

I will of course be carrying out a full investigation as to the reason why we dropped below our usual high standards of customer care and where necessary retraining the relevant team members that were on duty during your stay as we cannot allow our service levels and product to become inconsistent.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
115 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
478 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,183 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,022 reviews
20.3 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Property: Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing