We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business conference and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recent conference with all the usual accompaniments - bacon butties, tea and coffee etc. Was all ok but nothing special. Lunch was just cold sandwiches and salad. Again fine but nothing great. However, as this was business then the focus was on work not play so it was fine.
Stopped over and rooms were a good size but a little tired. Bathrooms good and very clean. Facilities in room were fine and nice view over golf course.
Breakfast was the usual and there was plenty of it, good choice and tasted good. Service fine as well.
Didn't try golf or spa but both looked very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at the Hilton hotel at Puckrup and the occasion is to play a game of golf with lads from Buxton & Chippenham GC. This match has been going for 24 years and 2 years ago the format changed from playing at each others course each year to meeting up centrally in the UK to play a 1 off match. The new format has worked very well and this is thanks to a superb hotel & golf course.
The hotel it's self is excellent with all the staff being helpful, pleasant. The food is also of a high standard as are the rooms. There is also a leisure centre with all the usual facilities which are good but the most important thing of all, to us is the golf course. In my opinion this course is very good with lots of variety in it the holes. It is a course that requires some thinking about - cannot just wack mit anywhere as there is too much trouble waiting. The greens are very tricky to read which makes for interesting times (lots of 3 puts). The signature hole for me is the long par 5 5th which has the Malvern hills in the background, bunkers down the right and small lakes in front and to the left of the hole making the tee-shot very demanding. We played last week-end and the swans were swimming on the lakes with their cygnets, and with the weather being very good it doesn't get much better than this.
This location is fabulous for us as no one has to worry about drinking & driving, all the facilities are of a very high standard and the view on the patio area, which looks over the golf course is to die for.
So to sumarise - a great place to stay and play golf or just to have a romantic week-end with your partner and there is the benefit of Tewkesbury only being 3 miles away which is also a nice place to walk round - visit the Abbey wonderful. Great time was had by all and we have booked again for next year.

Room Tip: We just had standard rooms but I am sure you can up-grade and if so choose a room with a balcony ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we were told that we needed a key card to open the corridor doors. When we came in late the doors were open not locked. I was then very concerned if a fire broke out as we were a long way from the exit so I proceeded to go along shutting all the doors we had come through.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank delooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We wanted to go to the Malvern Spring Festival and this hotel seemer ideal. It is a lovely hotel with a golf course attached. The setting is lovely with countryside all round. The evening meal is a bit expensive and was not over generous but tasted delicious. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
I do wish these hotels would do free wi-fi everywhere. It was free in reception but a bit dodgy and you had to ask at reception for a special code. 20 minutes to Malvern and even less to Tewkesbury, couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handbLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had two nights staying and playing golf, food especially evening meal excellent, breakfast not quite as good.
Staff friendly and could not do enough, shame no Executive Lounge
Pity Deansgate Hilton is not up to same standard

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I regularly stay at the hotel on Business but last week I had my family join me. Staff made sure we were upgraded and family were impressed by the service provided as well as the swimming facilities. Recommend the hotel highly only niggle being lack of reception on mobile phone and flaky Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room in the Manor house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demmick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I booked a three night break at this excellent hotel last weekend.
We enjoyed a splendid meal our first evening after my wife had enjoyed an excellent massage, so she really enjoyed her birthday.

The following day we explored Tewkesbury, a short drive away, where we visited the spectacular Abbey, almost 900 years old.We also enjoyed a magnificent cup of coffee in a local Italian restaurant. Returning to the hotel we enjoyed a wonderful cream tea with a suitable choice of teas.
The following day we drove to Tetbury, a small town whose wealth was built on wool. The small shops were excellent, full of variety, including the Prince Charles shop, since Tetbury is near to Highgrove.

Breakfasts were splendid, with variety enough for anyone. We enjoyed ours everyday.

The gym on site is comrehensive, and includes a sauna, swimming pool and jaccuzzi. The treatments were excellent and reasonably priced.

The 18 hole golf course is a fair challenge, just over 6000 yards long and trickier than it looks at first site.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the golf course, with a balcony if one is available. One word of caution, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
297 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
536 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,347 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range: £68 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing