We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
330
28
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
28
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners chris fantastic hosts room was beautifully decorated honesty bar in the lounge decorated to a very high standard boutique hotel breakfast was delicious choice of cereals guest house home from home a lovely stay kippers a great place to stay night stay pubs and restaurants family room top floor
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Tewkesbury is a favorite spot to stay of ours for exploring the West & the Midlands. This was the first time at the Jessop, a quick one nighter. I can't say enough good things about the friendly owners. You can tell they've put a lot into this hotel & it really shows how much they care. Our bedroom was well laid out, clean & had a nice view of the tudor buildings across the road. Breakfast was also very good. Location is in the heart of town, just a couple of blocks from the Abbey. Everything in town is easy walking distance. Nothing really negative to mention, but when they're busy, their free parking is very limited.

Room tip: Wedding suite is very spacious.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Chris and Steve have done a fantastic job in renovating the building and are wonderful, welcoming hosts. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were lovely - all fresh local produce (including home made bread) and nothing was too much trouble. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and will definitely return in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed one night for a friend's Ruby Wedding Party. After being severely delayed on our journey from London, the proprietors were very helpful in getting us parked, checked in and into a taxi in record time.

Our charming room was spacious and well appointed, the proprietors friendly and very helpful and the breakfast excellent.

We look forward to taking a longer beak there in the future.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrowDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Everyone from the Groom's Mum to University friends of the Bride stayed with Chrissy and Steve at Jessop House.

The rooms were superb,the building amazing and the atmosphere that they've created is really homely and very relaxed.

We left feeling like we were leaving friends. The whole experience was easy and genuinely a pleasure.

Don't drop any love letters!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in the family room on the top floor of the hotel which was VERY spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfy. The breakfast was fab - plenty of choice. Chris and Steve were very welcoming. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough. If we are ever back in the area we would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews