We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
326
28
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
28
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners chris fantastic hosts room was beautifully decorated honesty bar in the lounge decorated to a very high standard breakfast was delicious choice of cereals home from home guest house tewkesbury abbey kippers fantastic stay a great place to stay night stay top floor three nights family room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My new husband and I stayed here just for a night away for his birthday. It was great from the moment we got there. The room was on the top floor so it had a really nice view of the landscape on the backside of the building. Across the street is Tewkesbury Abbey which was beautiful on the inside. The owners of the B&B were very sweet people and we had wonderful conversations. They do have a honestly bar but we didn't use it because we had gone out for the night but was nice to know it was there. In the morning we did have full English breakfast (my first one) but who's counting. It was delicious they did have other hot food to choose from as well as a variety of fruit, yogurt, and cereal. I would definitely recommend this B&B by far the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The rooms very spacious and quiet as well. We did stay on a Thursday so it wasn't that busy but weekend go quick so book in advance!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicoletravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Coming to the end of a 3 day stay here as many previous reviews have commented Jessop house run by Steve and Chris really has it all
We are most impressed with our room ( 3 ) absolutely lovely attention to detail and a very inviting room, in all respects..
We have enjoyed meeting the hosts who have made our stay complete, many thanks ..! If ever back in Tewkesbury we shall return, C&S

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunsipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

As far removed from a chain hotel as one can get, Jessop House is a near perfect example of a British B&B.

The owners are charming, helpful and chatty. The rooms are, well, individual, but have everything you need (including enough cushions to open a small shop).

Breakfast is varied, parking is limited.

A wonderful antidote to corporate hotels!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank YorkRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We have stayed at Jessop House for a number of years now and are working our way round all the rooms Each one just keeps getting better. Breakfast is in a nice relaxed setting with Steve serving and Chris cooking nothing is to much trouble. Looking forward to staying with them again soon

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

What a fantastic couple. Best hospitality ever experienced. Could not do enough for us in making our stay so special in preperation for our sons wedding. Even down to ironing our sons shirt. A beautiful house, very warm, homely and will definately be visitng againt

Room tip: Very homely, warm, cosy and special
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanhans0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews