We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tewkesbury Park
Nearby Hotels
Jessop House(Tewkesbury)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor House Hotel(Tewkesbury)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Bell Hotel(Tewkesbury)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hop Pole(Tewkesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Tewkesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coneygreen(Tewkesbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
361
162
68
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
162
68
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseclass roomthe outdoor hot tubleisure facilitiesbuilding workthe main housegolf weekendafternoon teahuge bednew ownerssteam roomrefurbished roomcoffee machinecourse dinnergolf clubsurrounding countrysidelounge area
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a 2 night excursion taking in Tewkesbury and Chester (both hotels being Brook Whitehall.
This hotel was fantastic. It is based on a golf course and therefore you are aware from the main streets but they are within easy access.
The views over the golf course and surrounding area are fantastic and the food in the hotel was excellent.
We wholeheartedly recommend a visit to Tewkesbury Cathedral and the shopping street is very quaint consisting of a variety of 16th century to 2oth century buildings which can keep you amused and entertained.
We only stayed for one night but we would have very happily stayed for a 2nd, 3rd or even 4th night at this excellent location.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Roger
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel, i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just spent one night with my sisters this week at Tewkesbury Park Hotel. Did not take advantage
of the golf club but grounds lovely.
Although in our room and building where we stayed slightly 'tired looking', there was a letter in the brochure explaining that the whole hotel was being done up.
The food was excellent for both meals and the staff absolutely lovely. They could not have gone further out of their way to be kinder.
We had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Joe
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review and for your very kind comments
we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here for a week on a business retreat and found it to be a very poor hotel. The room was very outdated, the bathroom was dirty with the blowdryer not working, and overall it was a rough stay. The entire hotel was outdated and looked like they hadn't put any money into renovations for decades. Also, the service was poor. There is no help with luggage, no welcome upon arriving, and one evening I tried to order room service but apparently you can't get the same food as the restaurant. I had a nice creme brûlée one night and wanted to order that the next night but apparently room service has their own menu. And it seemed like an imposition to ask for something that wasn't on the menu. The gym also doesn't open till 630, which is a shame because it doesn't give enough time to work out, eat and then get to meetings by 8. The two positives was that the food was decent. It wasn't great, but it was good. And the scenery was beautiful. It's unfortunate that such a beautiful location has to have this hotel on it.

The biggest issue I had out of everything was how terrible the bed was. I don't know if I've slept on a worse bed and I've stayed in countries on five different continents. You could feel every spring in the bed and it was extremely uncomfortable. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express on my final night and this hotel makes Holiday Inn seem like a 5 star hotel.

I hope to never return.

Room Tip: Good luck in finding a good room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jon
Thank you for your recent review.

Firstly may i apologise that the hotel and service was not up to the standard expected, i have passed on your comments to all the relevant team members for them to action immediately.

The Hotel has recently been taken over by a local family who have plans to extensively refurbish the hotel and to improve its standards of service to the highest level this work starts next week and will include the training of all of our staff to the highest standards of customer service.

I hope that when you are next in the area that you will give us a chance to eperience the improvements that have been made across all areas

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is looking very tired and shabby. The decor is dated, as are the amenities. Wall-mounted hairdryers don't cut it these days. There is no information/literature about the hotel, its services and amenities in the room. The website provides the bare minimum of detail. More can be found out from TripAdvisor. The beds were poorly made, sheets not fitting properly and the mattress was well-passed its sell-by date. A roll away bed used for a child was not fit for purpose. Curtains did little to block out early morning summer sunrise. Breakfast was good but expensive for what it was. All in all, poor value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Joanna
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel and its facilities, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, I have passed your comments onto the heads of departments responsible for the areas you have highlighted and i have discussed with them in detail the improvements that we require to ensure that all of our guests needs are met.
In terms of the condition of the hotel we will be starting a comprehensive refurbishment of the hotel in the next few days which will be completed in due course.
We have just taken delivery of new beds which are being put into our family rooms immediately.
A full and comprehensive customer training course is currently being planned which we hope to implement shortly and we would welcome the opportunity to show the improvements that have been made to the hotel the next time you are in the area.
Thank you once again for your constructive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent one night at this hotel last weekend. Overall it was ok but the hotel could do with some refurbishments. Our room had a lovely view and was clean but the bathroom had some slight signs of mould. The breakfast in the morning was generous and with everything on display. The only negative points for this hotel are: 1st the sport centre and its adjacent restaurant, they stick like a sore thumb and could do with serious updating (looks a bit like a side road restaurant stuck in the middle of the countryside); 2nd if there is a wedding on, it can be very awkward as the reception area is used for the wedding reception so you will need to go through the wedding guests to actually check-in also at night it can br noisy and we couldn't sleep with window opened as the dance room was in a marqué, 3rd the distance from tewkesbury, if you have a car no problem but if you haven't well it is 30mins walk and up the hill to go back to hotel. The staff are professional and helpfull but don't seem to know the area very well (when ask for restaurant recommendations they didnt know about the only Italian restaurant). So overall an ok stay but if you haven't got a car or attending a wedding there or dont know the area maybe best staying somewhere closer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 0481Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Tony
Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our hotel, we appreciate the time and trouble you have taken with your detailed review and I have passed this onto our senior team to implement the necessary training issue's that you have highlighted.
I am pleased to be able to inform you that we are just starting a planned refurbishment of the hotel and its facilities which will be completed with as little disturbance to our guests as possible and i am sure once this is completed will address the points you have highlighted.
We would welcome the opportunity to show the changes we have made on your next visit to the hotel, once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews