We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tewkesbury Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tewkesbury Park
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Gainsborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just leaving the hotel today. After reading the reviews we were dubious about the hotel but had no need to be. Yes the hotel does need updating and having some time and money spent on it - but the owners have already started this process. Our room was quiet, adequately comfortable and with stunning views. The hotel staff, without exception, were helpful, polite and friendly. The restaurant staff were superb. We thoroughly enjoyed the food : breakfasts and evening meals were both excellent. The golf course is great and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Anthony C
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I will ensure that your feedback is shared with all of our team.
We welcome all of our guests feedback as it help us and our staff to understand what we need to improve and which areas we need to maintain. thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    132
    55
    21
    14
See reviews for
80
204
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We visited the hotel for a 1 night stay as part of a wedding party.
Despite being confirmed in advance we arrived to find reception (manned by a nice young man , who struggled on with what was quite clearly a poor system and a mgr who just watched) could not find our booking and the customer after us
25 minutes later (which when you are going to a wedding is quite a long time) we were eventually given some keys by the nice young man who was clearly having a tough day
This experience continued throughout ie nice young people trying to do the best they can but appearing to be understaffed and lacking support and guidance
The hotel has a nice setting next to a lovely town however my experience will not make me rush back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Steve1608,
Than you for taking the time to review our hotel,I am sorry that we did not meet the standards of service that we are striving for on this occasion and that we did not have your reservation but I am pleased that we were able to find a suitable room for you,Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay that you encountered, I assure that as a team we will discuss your feedback and put in place procedures that will stop this happening in the future.
Once again i apologise for not achieving the standard of service and customer care that we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just return from a two night break and must say how much we enjoyed our stay. Like other reviews the hotel needs some TLC but the staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast and dinner in the evening were of very high standard. We had a very good inclusive deal which included drinks in the evening and a lunch mid-day if you wanted it. Excellent value we will return to play the golf course and to see the improvements next year.

Room Tip: We had room looking over 1st tee of the golf course with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear GloriaC
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Travelzoo deal and had a really great time. The hotel has only very recently been bought by people who intend to significantly improve it over the next 2 years as it does need some TLC. Work has already started but nothing that spoilt our stay. We had ground floor Exec rooms overlooking the 1st tee and the views are stunning. We sat outside our rooms on Saturday afternoon and it was just superb. The rooms are reasonably spacious with 6 foot wide bed, clean and tidy. One of our rooms (we had 3 rooms for 3 couples) wasn't cleaned on Saturday but very quickly sorted by Reception. The staff are the hotels biggest asset, they are all brilliant, helpful and friendly and we had a good laugh with all of them. No draught beer or cider available on Friday when we arrived which was disappointing, only bottles in Greens bar/cafe. Food was superb at both evening meal and breakfast again with brilliant staff. Only negative point was not having enough or no staff behind the bars, seems to be a problem at all hotels. The prices were reasonable including room service. The 3 ladies went to pool which was fine but steam room was not operational which disappointed them, sauna was okay. Us 3 guys played golf on the 6 hole par 3 course which is free to hotel guests and you do not need golf shoes or golf attire, clubs can be hired if u want, we took our own. Tewkesbury Town is absolutely lovely and about 10-15 minute walk, try Theoc bar/lounge in the town, great. We really had a great weekend so thank you to all the staff who made it special.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RObbo60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear RObbo60
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review of our hotel, i am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, i will of course discuss the points you have raised with my team to make sure that we do improve the standard of service that we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way down south. Lovely place. Lovely meal. Nothing too much trouble. Special mention to the wonderful Joyce...she is amazing and soooo helpful. Thanks joyce! Lovely golf course too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camperqueen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear camperqueen
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is always nice to hear from our guests when we get it right, I will pass you comments onto Joyce who i know will appreciate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Was upgraded to an executive room which was clean, spacious, had a good view of the grounds and didn't feel too dated at all. Friendly staff and overall decent value for money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jsr39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear jsr39
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of our hotel we appreciate all of our guests feedback and use this to help us develop our standards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is going through a renovation at present however this did not impact on our stay. The golf course is amazing but the highlight of our stay was the friendly helpful staff, who themselves are excited about the future of this complex. Should of been rated 5 as the facilities are included and we used all of them, actually we are going to rate it a 5 as it was an relaxing atmosphere. Food was of a high standard would recommend to anyone whether they play golf or not. We will be returning next year to see the updated facilities ... worth every penny ...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noleen G, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Hchee,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble for your positive feedback, I am pleased you have seen the changes we are making and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
3.3 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
6.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
6.7 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
12.7 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tewkesbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tewkesbury Park

Property: Tewkesbury Park
Address: Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tewkesbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a commanding position with stunning views of the Severn valley, Tewkesbury Park is just 5 minutes' drive from the M5 motorway. This family owned Georgian Manor house has been beautifully restored to offer the outstanding quality and facilities demanded by today's traveller. The addition of full leisure facilities including pool, sauna,steam room,gym, hot tub, squash and tennis, together with its 18-hole on-site golf course, makes Tewkesbury Park a true resort. Perfect for visiting the Cotswolds, the Wye Valley and the Malverns, as well as nearby cities of Gloucester, Worcester and Regency Cheltenham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tewkesbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf And Country Club
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club Hotel Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Hotel And Country
Country Club Tewkesbury
Hotel Park Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing