We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend, fantastic accomodation”

Review of Woodend Farmhouse

Farmhouse Rear Photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse Rear Photo
Front of Woodend Farmhouse The Pool and beyond!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Farmhouse Rear Photo
Front of Woodend Farmhouse
The Pool and beyond!
Farmhouse Kitchen
Drawing Room
Double bedroom
Rear view of Farmhouse
Aerial view
Pool Table
Bedroom
Kitchen
Twin Bedded Room
Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jannaloui...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend, fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July to celebrate my dads 70th birthday, and had a wonderful time.
We were a group of 18 people aged 1 - 70 and every single one of us enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need, and the table was so big we could all sit down to a meal together.
The swimming pool was heated so we went in for a dip with the children and it was lovely.
The rooms were really spacious downstairs and the bedrooms were really big too. The annexe is not as big, but was a perfect escape.
If you're looking for room to play games outside then you will be totally spoilt, we had a lovely BBQ on our final evening whilst the kids ran riot in the field.
I would love to have an excuse to go back again.
Phillip the owner made the whole process of booking and checking out simple - thank you for having us all stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Janna, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Really glad you had a great week here.
Many thanks, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suelloydb...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greycation”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent my mother's 90th birthday here - 18 of us from 20months to 90!! Had a fantastic time - the heated swimming pool was great for the younger members of the party. Kitchen/dining area was a super communal space - huge outside areas also. Only drawback was that the cot was a travel cot and really only suitable for baby upto 18months old maximum - a toddler can be in a cot until approx 2 and half years old. Nevertheless we all had fantastic weekend and are hoping to make a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for your positive comments and glad you had a good time here. Sorry the cot was not quite big enough we will look into that!.
Thank you again and regards,
Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkRodge1
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place, full of character, perfect for meet up with lots of friends!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Even on pulling up to the house it had the wow factor which continued upon opening the door and making our way through the farmhouse, annexe and other areas.
We booked this house to meet up with lots of friends we had not seen for 2.5years having us moved to Australia and it was perfect! Great house, great space, plenty of bathrooms, great facilities and grounds, beautiful location too.
It was cosy, well equipped for such large numbers and was within a lovely walk to Tewkesbury which had lots of shops, pubs and restaurants (although we only had a short visit as we had everything we desired at Woodend!).
Phillip was very pleasant and was fantastic to communicate with both pre, during and post visit. Would love to visit this place for future rendezvous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for your great review and we would love to have you and your family back for the next rendezvous.
Regards, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynes973
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday home”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There were 14 of us from 19 - 84 years of age and we all loved this house. There were lovely areas for us all to get together as a family as well as little rooms to break off it you wanted quiet reading time, play pool, table tennis etc. The outdoor areas was superb for playing football and Frisbee and the dogs loved the amount of space to run around in, in safety.
There is loads to do in and around the area.

We will visit here again without doubt. Thoroughly recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hi Jayne, Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed Woodend Farm. We look forward to your return.
Regards, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicnarf
Poulton-le-Fylde,U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for outdoor loving family”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a week with 14 of our children and grandchildren. The weather was glorious and the house and outdoor space were just what we wanted. There was something for everyone from the pool table just off the kitchen, the swimming pool to the lawned area where we played croquet (avoiding the rabbit holes). The house was comfortable and relaxing except we regretted that none of us had kept up piano lessons! The area had much to offer, walking along the river to Tewkesbury or the other way to the pub, walking in the Malvern Hills, canoeing at Symmons Yat or Bath was only an hour away. Do take tea towel, we didn't and needed them also a good supply of 50p pieces for the pool table as even though some were there nightly competitions needed many more. All agreed it was a house that everyone enjoyed and voted the best one yet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and large kitchen
Liked least: More outdoor furniture would be appreciated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for this review and positive comments about your stay at Woodend Farm. I am not sure what happened re the tea towels - we do supply so that is a mystery! Thank you again, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review and glad your stay was enjoyable.
Regards,
Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - absolutely fanstic weekend stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Woodend Farmhouse with a large group of friends and our children and couldn't fault it. The house and the grounds were beautiful. The house was homely and plenty of room for everyone. Lovely big kitchen and living room, perfect size for our group. The fields and swimming pool were excellent for the children (and adults!) to play and run around. We will definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing