We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great venue for family gatherings”

Review of Woodend Farmhouse

Farmhouse Rear Photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse Rear Photo
Front of Woodend Farmhouse The Pool and beyond!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Farmhouse Rear Photo
Front of Woodend Farmhouse
The Pool and beyond!
Farmhouse Kitchen
Drawing Room
Double bedroom
Rear view of Farmhouse
Aerial view
Pool Table
Bedroom
Kitchen
Twin Bedded Room
Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie C
1 review
“Great venue for family gatherings”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Hired for 70th birthday weekend. Group aged from 11 to 83. We had catering from Local company Catering Queen who were fantastic. Venue great and in a good location for motorway access. Easy communicating with owner throughout booking process. Would recommend for large groups as lots of space and things to do. We organised a weekend of family games splitting into two teams including a treasure hunt around the surrounding fields. My mother had a birthday celebration she will always remember with her family around her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you for your great review and so glad to hear your Mother and Family enjoyed the 70th birthday celebration at Woodend Farm.
Many thanks, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeslady
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect family accommodation!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a fantastic property to spend quality family time together. Situated in beautiful countryside but near to road links and Tewksbury. The peaceful location is great to winde down and relax.....even rabbits running around the fields!! Outdoor space is extensive with an orchard and swings plus slide. The icing on the cake has to be the swimming pool with patio area, chairs and tables.
The mixture of bedrooms and bathrooms works very well especially when you have little ones plus large rooms and landing.
Catering for a large group could not be easier as there is a large table inside and outside the farmhouse with all the appliances you will need.
We had amazing weather which was wonderful but I'm sure that even if it had turned wet we would still have had plenty of space in the house to spread out!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments and so glad you all had such a great weekend.
Thank you again, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your great review. I am glad you had an enjoyable weekend here at Woodend. Thank you again and regards,
Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CheshireC...
Knutsford, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house. Gorgeous setting.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A large group of old college chums and their families meet up each year and this year we went to this stunning house in the countryside north of Tewkesbury. It's in quiet out-of-the-way countryside and yet it's very close to the motorway links so very easy to get to. It sits on a hill so there's stunning views down to the huge River Severn. When we arrived the massive kitchen table was beautifully laid out and there was a plentiful pile of logs in the lounge ready for lighting the woodburner.

The owner kindly popped in to give us a quick rundown on the heating system etc.

There's a lovely big Aga to cook on plus a conventional cooker in addition. The kitchen is very well stocked and comfortable.

The pool table was a huge success with everyone and the rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

Hope to visit this place again in the future as the weather wasn't too brilliant so we still have some exploring to do in the area. Tewkesbury is literally five minutes drive away so shopping not a problem.

Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Hi Carole,
Thank you for all your kind comments and very glad your annual get together was successful. Needless to say your return would be most welcome. Regards, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review, your comments are really appreciated and thank you for the recommendation.
Regards,
Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jannaloui...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend, fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July to celebrate my dads 70th birthday, and had a wonderful time.
We were a group of 18 people aged 1 - 70 and every single one of us enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need, and the table was so big we could all sit down to a meal together.
The swimming pool was heated so we went in for a dip with the children and it was lovely.
The rooms were really spacious downstairs and the bedrooms were really big too. The annexe is not as big, but was a perfect escape.
If you're looking for room to play games outside then you will be totally spoilt, we had a lovely BBQ on our final evening whilst the kids ran riot in the field.
I would love to have an excuse to go back again.
Phillip the owner made the whole process of booking and checking out simple - thank you for having us all stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Janna, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Really glad you had a great week here.
Many thanks, Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suelloydb...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greycation”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent my mother's 90th birthday here - 18 of us from 20months to 90!! Had a fantastic time - the heated swimming pool was great for the younger members of the party. Kitchen/dining area was a super communal space - huge outside areas also. Only drawback was that the cot was a travel cot and really only suitable for baby upto 18months old maximum - a toddler can be in a cot until approx 2 and half years old. Nevertheless we all had fantastic weekend and are hoping to make a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for your positive comments and glad you had a good time here. Sorry the cot was not quite big enough we will look into that!.
Thank you again and regards,
Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing