We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frank Kelly's March 2013 Review”
Review of Tudor House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tudor House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed in Tudor House Hotel from March 11th to 16th while attending Cheltenham Racing Festival. From the moment I checked into my lovely spacious room with 4 Poster Bed and Jacuzzi Bath I felt at home .
The Management team of David & Pam introduced themselves upon meeting me.Their warmth and professionalism from the outset continued until my checkout time.
The reception and bar staff (Kurt, Neasha and Kerri) were very efficient and extremely friendly.
Breakfast each morning was top class and served with smiles and courtesy .
I ate 5 successive nights in the Hotel and found the quality of food, service and choice all to be excellent.
The standard of housekeeping, car parking and cleanliness were other great features.
I can't wait to return and would consider Tudor House a great location when visiting Cheltenham Races, Golf Courses in the area or touring the Cotswolds . Over all 10/10. Frank , Co.Meath, Ireland.

Room Tip: River VIew Rooms are first class but all rooms are excellent.(based on conversations with other sati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed here on the 8th and 9th March 2013 in the four poster room number 1. The bedroom and the bathroom were stunning and both were immaculate. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Room 1 the four poster room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandysparkle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We spent a long weekend here in the Gazebo Room. Pam very helpfully sorted out her bookings to enable us have a room with a bath when I rang only 3 days before we were due to arrive.The room is very spacious, with a four poster bed and good,solid furniture. The Gazebo annexe is very quiet and overlooks the canal.Those with mobility issues might find the stairs a problem. Breakfast was included in our booking. The cooked options were individually prepared to order.Cereals and jam were a bit limited, but this seems normal unless you go to a B&B that has those homely touches. We had one evening meal in the hotel. The 2 x 2 course meals (including steaks) and an excellent bottle of Rioja for £25 was a great deal.We heard other guests speak well of the fish served on Fridays as part of the same price deal.We didn't have any problems with parking, which was free. The hotel is very convenient for the centre of Tewkesbury and I believe you can get on the bus to Cheltenham right outside.

Room Tip: Limited number of rooms with a bath,so check when you book if this matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This lovely rustic hotel in the heart of Tewkesbury was the ideal spot for a romantic night with my man, who travels a lot with work. Generally speaking he hates hotels (he spends a LOT of time in Travelodges) but he loved this hotel and really relaxed. We had lovely views over the river and a beautiful well equipped room, which was absolutly stunning and the details in the decoration were perfect. We didn't eat there although I'm sure that the food would have been lovely. The staff were all very friendly. The only slight issue was with parking, no fault of the hotel but there was not much parking and I managed to reverse in to a very tight space whilst my partner had to go and park out on the main road. We will definately be coming here again, fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HerrWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The paint is a bit tired, but the staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived a day earlier than we had booked after messing up the dates on Booking.com. We were not turned away although the hotel was almost full, but were accomoodated in the disabled suite for the first night, then moved to The Tudor Room overlooking the flood plain on the second night,

Good things - staff very helpful and friendly; good bar with good beer; excellent breakfast; excellent location 5 mins from city centre.

Less good - bathroom a bit scruffy, though clean; no electric points near mirros for heir driers; rock hard pillows; kettle would not fit under tap so had to fill with glasses of water; no convenient points to charge kindles, iPads or phones.

But all at a fair price so fine for the not over picky visitor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed last night & would highly recommend this hotel.
We were greeted by the owner of the hotel, so friendly nothing too much trouble.
We were shown to our room which was full of character, massive room, modern ensuite, and well equipped.
The whole hotel is spotlessly clean , breakfast was good & again fantastic service.

Will definately stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
2.2 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
961 reviews
9.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
536 reviews
7.5 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
509 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cleeve Hill
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House Hotel

Address: High Street, Tewkesbury GL20 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range: £58 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Tewkesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing