We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foxes Barn

Foxes Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foxes Barn
End Aspect Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Foxes Barn
End Aspect
Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Kitchen and stairs
Bedroom1
Living room
Living room
The log fire!
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Seating area and through to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with door to ensuite
Bedroom 2 with views out to the fields beyond
The back of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
GOGSU
Demorest, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a very restful experience at the Foxes Barn. While we made an effort to visit almost every local establishment within a fifty mile are, we could go at our pace and see the things we wanted to see. My husband and I took a tour of the Morgan Factory in Malvern Link, the Abby in Tewkesbury and Ann Hathaway's Cottage in Stratford on Avon, stopped by Windsor, and toured Sudley. I enjoyed walking in the area and the local history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joujou28
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Foxes Barn in late May 2013 and it was our first time to the Cotswalds. It was an amazing place to stay the hosts were brilliant with helpful suggestions of places to visit and pubs to eat at. They were also very accommodating, answering any queries we had about the barn and the general area.

Brilliant views, comfortable rooms and a lovely fireplace made this place the ideal family holiday. We felt truly at home which made it extremely difficult to say goodbye.

We would definitely recommend Elizabeth's place and would happily return if we were lucky enough to end up in Tewksbury again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca_L...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My girlfriends and I wanted a weekend to get away and relax. The barn did just that! We felt so at home and cosy, we really did not want to leave. It has lovely views, great places to walk and it is really quiet. The barn is fitted with everything you need to stay over. The town of Tewkesbury is just a 5 minute drive away with everything you need.

We will be back next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rover54
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here as an alternative to two nights in a hotel while in the area to attend a wedding. What was booked as a cheap alternative to a hotel ended up being a very pleasant two days. The accommodation is a good size, of good quality and spotlessly clean. The lounge was pleasant to relax in, even though our group was the maximum number for the property. The kitchen was equally pleasant. It is only a few minutes from the motorway and, in the other direction, a few minutes from the centre of Tewkesbury. We would recommend this for either a holiday or a short stay like our own.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleywes...
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second visit, even better than the first!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second visit to Foxes Barn (husband and I and our adult daughter) and it was even better than our first. We stayed for longer this time in order to celebrate our Birthday's and had a lovely time. The barn has had WIFi added since our last visit which is great if you want to keep in touch with the outside world. Another addition is the lovely log burner, we didn't need it because we had warm weather but we imagine it would be great in the colder months. The peace and quiet of the surrounding area makes for a very relaxing holiday. The owners Liz, Mark and their family only live next door and go out of their way to make their guests welcome, thank you. We would recommend Foxes Barn to anyone wanting a peaceful break in a lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural semi-open space in a convenient location
Liked least: Mattress in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great Amenities and Great Hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing